We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ... Not bad, not outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Ranked #117 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nothing special ... Not bad, not outstanding.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights since we were going to the NASCAR race in town. Convenient location, clean room, quiet, close to several restaurants and stores. Frustrated however that the person serving us knew nothing of Air Miles Vouchers and her colleagues weren't much help either. We ended up being billed the room then had to fight with Air Miles to get points reimbursed.

We were only there to sleep a few hours so all in all an okay experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the staff's inability to process your mileage voucher. We make every effort to exceed our guest's highset expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    94
    66
    64
    38
See reviews for
56
66
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was pretty decent for the price i paid for it got it through my starwood program for $59 we had a King room which was not laid out how it was advertised but was alright for a one night stay. it was very clean but it did need a little paint on the walls and new carpet would not hurt other than that it was a good deal. Front desk guys where great and very helpful good location if you did not want to stay downtown Lynx rail line directly across the street that could get you downtown and back if you are a interested in not driving downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoover05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to provide value rates for special events in Charlotte. The Hotel is in the beginning phases of refreshing our rooms. We look forward to the completion of this project early summer 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This property looks nice from the outside but rooms are very dated, smelly, and in need of renovation. Flat panel TV have poor grainy reception and wireless is so poor you cannot connect. I was booked here for three nights but cancelled and moved to the aloft after one. I could not handing this place for my entire stay. There are much better holes in the area for around the same price. Very very disappointing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adak4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience concerning internet services. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service and expect this project to be completed late spring 2013.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently spent one night at this hotel when in Charlotte for an NFL game. Great location, just a short walk to the train - which is the best way to get to the stadium, no parking fees or hassles!
The room was very nice, quiet, clean, everything we wanted. We were initially hesitant to pay for the on-site breakfast, but the convenience of eating without having to leave the building won us over. GREAT decision - we got omelets made to order, with all the sides, and the lady working the breakfast area was extremely nice. Would suggest this for anyone needing access to the stadium or surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4vatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You very much for your kind comments. Our Hotel is the closet to The LightRail Station of any Hotel outside of Uptown Charlotte. We provide great value in pricing versus staying Uptown and we are located only minutes away on The Light Rail Line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First, the area is fairly congested. We arrived during rush hour and were caught up in bumper to bumper traffic on the freeway. The front desk clerk stated that it pretty much stays that way until late in the evening. Check in was quick and easy, the clerk was friendly and very personable. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean, fairly spacious. Only complaint we had was the bed ... one side actually sloped toward the floor, making you feel as though you were always going to fall out of bed! We reported the problem and can only hope that it's fixed for the next guest. Overall we had a pleasant experience, but would probably look for something in a less congested area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You very much for your comments. Our hotel is conveniently located 4 1/2 miles from Uptown Charlotte off Interstate 77 at Exit 6a. Being located 1/3 of a mile off a major highway, there are times in which traffic may get heavy.

Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced concerning of bedding. We are consistantly recognized by our guests on the comfort of our bedding package. In 2013, we are planiing on changing all our bedding.

Again, thank you for your commnets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As a Hotelier, I have never experience such bad service before, it's surprising to me that a Night Auditor would treat a guest the way they did, with No “S” on guest service skills whatsoever specially from a “Starwood hotel franchised”, as stranded passenger, I had no choice on my selection of stay, greeted with no welcome attitude, neither explain when ask about my departure time, the way the operated there limited shuttle schedule, no communication in part to the Front Desk. Worst part came on the next day on my departure, no courtesy to acknowledge you from a lady that was working on the front desk, here attitude were like, I was doing her or them a favored to stay there, I would make sure that someone on upper management understands that our product is based on Service and not on Attitude specially on such competitive market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You very much for bringing to our attention your experience at the Front Desk. Our Front Desk is consistantly recognized for their service. Please accept my sincere apologies on the level of service you received.

Your comments were reviewed with our Front Office Manager and Staff to ensure there is not a repeat occurrance. It is comments such as yours that only makes a good hospitality facility better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was only my second trip to the Charlotte area so I wasn't too familiar with the area. This hotel is a little out of the way and a tad bit tricky to get to, but it's a hidden gem! We were in town for a Charlotte Panther/Dallas Cowboy game and was a bit surprised to find only 1 person working the front desk and check-in was a little slow.

The room was very nice although there is no refrigerator or microwave. The "refreshment" section of the room amounted to an ice bucket on a shelf (see picture) with a coffee pot on the desk. The bed was very comfortable. Not much of a view, but this isn't the hotels fault.

I was never able to find any vending machines, only a small store with pricey snacks and drinks.

We didn't eat breakfast, however I think it was around $9.95.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWilky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us of your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to consistantly strive to get better and improve upon our service to meet and exceed our guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#27 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Address: 315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing