We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Ranked #120 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay here!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went to the US National Whitewater Center with the family and stayed here, very clean, spacious, and good service. About 10 min driving distance to very trendy and busy Downtown, much to do and see. Go out for breakfast if you can, at the hotel, 2 eggs, toast, coffee is about $9.00.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing parking lot, nice room, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cberru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and suggestions regarding dining options. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectations and we are pleased we accomplished this during your stay.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to being of service when your travel plans bring you back to the Charlotte Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    69
    65
    39
See reviews for
58
67
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Upon asking the desk clerk to ensure my SPG number was entered into the system , he challened me without hesitation and had no clue what he was talking about ! Very un informed about the Company he works for and did an unjustice to His own hotel and the Sheraton Brand ! Rather than checking into the proper information , HE was dictating WHO should get points and WHY they would receive them , bad mis judgement on his behalf when all he had to do was call SPG guest service number !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJLphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We value our guest's opinions and value our SPG Members. In this scenario, our guest was an individual who was staying on a direct bill, in which his company was paying the room bill. Under Terms and Conditions of The SPG Program, guest was not eligible to receive any points reflected by room stay. However, they are still eligible to receive points for incidental charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed there 1st weekend of May. It's kinda in the middle of nowhere for Charlotte. By map it's probably only 4-5 miles to downtown and 10 min to airport, but this area of Charlotte doesn't have much going for it, strip malls are the highlight.Hotel tucked behind an aforementioned strip mall. Overall, the area seems safe. Parking area a little dark, but not scary.

Reception was great. (I think the guys name was Warren (Big guy from Jacksonville,NC; sorry if i botched your name)) It was about midnight so expecting the typical "graveyard shift" attitude and unpleasantries... but he was very pleasant, efficient, and informative about hotel.

Room was good for midlevel hotel (I'll get to 1 problem in a bit but that won't skew my "big picture" view). Cozy beds, big room, very nice bathroom (granite, marble, good toiletires and towels). Very clean room as was whole hotel. (The problem: the AC compressor kicked in every hour like some sore to troll was trying to escape from behind a metal barricade. At 2am had to wedge a folded up hotel info sheet to stop the sound. Was only partway successful. I informed front desk next morning so hopefully they fixed this. Hotel was at 100%, so knew we couldn't swap and at 3am, the last thing i wanted to do with kids anyway)

Breakfast is available for purchase which was kinda odd for the curren trend of mid-level hotel w/ "free breakfast". But since going back to brother's house, didn't need b-fast anyway.

It was a quick stay, but nice overall. Would stay here again (assuming they fix the HVAC) when visiting family in area again. (But if I was a tourist in Charlotte not sure you'd want to stay in this area unless going just for price or Sheraton Points. It's nice hotel, but nothing really around it.).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You very much for your kind words regarding our Front Office Staff. Our Front Desk is constantly recognized for their efforts in exceeding our guest expectation. We appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C in your room and our Engineering Staff has addreesed.

Again, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience.

Michael Zubel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Locatin, location, location...not the best part of town. First impressions say a lot. The front lobby carpet is in need of replacing and the bathroom in the lobby had a door that did not shut fully. There was something consistently beeping while I was using the restroom. An ethnic woman was yelling/arguing with someone and I believe she must have worked there or even been the manager. It did not give you a warm feeling to enter there. Many people had been waiting for a shuttle for a while. I heard them complaining about the wait-asking when it was going to leave/get there. In my room the a/c was loud and the bathtub was not as clean as I should care for. This place has seen better days. No restaurant. No fridge. Disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to praise our staff and especially Walter. Our entire staff takes pride in providing the level of service we expect our guest to receive.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the very near future.

Michael Zubel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This Hotel is by far one of the finest we have ever stayed in. The Front Desk Host is pleasant and very knowledgeable and very friendly. He makes you feel at home and welcomes you as if you were an honored guest. This is the second time we have stayed here and will do every time we are in Charlotte. The front desk and Walt cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We truly value the feedback of our guest's and we are very proud of our staff.

These ladies and gentlemen take great pride in exceeding our customer's highest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is less than a mile from the freeway and minutes from downtown. It is quiet - you wont get any of the freeway or downtown noise. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are nice & large. The staff of this hotel is very attentive and will go out of the way to ensure your stay is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You very much for your kind comments. Our staff is recognized for their service to our guest. We value our perception in the Charlotte Marketplace and provide those guests an option who want to stay Uptown but donot want to pay Uptown prices. We are the adjacent the lightrail which runs every 12 minutes and approximately 4 miles from Uptown.

Again, Thank You for allowing us the opportunity of being of service.

Michael Zubel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was good, the place was clean and quiet. We would have liked to see a free breakfast. The lack of a refrigerator always touches us in a sad way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphins_149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#25 of 178 in Charlotte
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Address: 315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing