We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was so upset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Ranked #115 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“I was so upset”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Not only was my room dirty, my bathroom dirty. My television did not work. There was regular coffee in the room but no decaf, which is the only kind I drink. The staff that late night at 11:00 pm was nice and wanted to help me, but unfortunately he was the only one working and could not leave the desk. This is not a Four Points by Sheraton service I am use to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    93
    64
    63
    38
See reviews for
56
66
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

After reading some of the previous reviews I had my doubts but after staying there for several days I was more than pleased. The staff were all friendly and accomodating, the room was clean but was a little on the small side. The hotel bar and restaurant are very small as well but the neigborhood has a couple great restaurants within walking distance, we checked out McKoy's and the Carolina Steakhouse.

We will return to to this Four Points the next time we are in the Charlotte area!

Room Tip: AAA rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinness44life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Not much else to say, really. The hotel is satisfactory from a cleanliness and value stand point, but the amazingly loud air conditioning unit in the room kept me up both nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawgphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse,ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

As a Starwood Prefered Guest, I decided to try this Four Points Hotel on my return home. I have stayed at other Four Point Hotels and have been very satisfied. Not so for this one. As previous reviews stated, the ac/heater is very noisy when on. In fact it was so noisy, I had to turn it off in order to sleep. Other pros and cons follow.
Pros-clean, good water pressure in shower,flat screen tv, good wireless internet
Cons- noisy ac/heater unit, bathroom is dimly lit and cramped, tv only has analog channels (no hd), furniture shows wear and needs updating, female check out clerk not very friendly or efficient
Sheraton needs to read these reviews and work on improvements.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel is clean, updated , and staff very helpful. Hotel situated right behind a strip mall and is actually hard to see. The neighborhood is in transition and not nice, however, I do not think it is unsafe. Rooms are tiny. Would never try and stay here with more than 2 people as even this would be cramped. One small covered chair, one small desk, and a TV stand with drawers. What is truly stunning is the air conditioning systems in the room. The low frequency rumble off of these units is unbelievable!!!! Shakes the room when they start up. No whinning engine, or squeaks, just tons of low frequency rumble that hurt my ears a little. Absolutely reminds you of a train going by, or the 1200 watt subwoofer on some cars. You have to turn the TV up while it is running. if you are a light sleeper, you're done, as these cut on and off all night (thank you Ambien) . What idiot purchased these things. Beds are very comfortable, If the rooms were larger and they replaced the A/C with something acceptable sound-wise, this place would be fine. The A/C units would prevent me from staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavercreekisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I am very happy with my choice of staying in the Four Points while attending a business conference in downtown Charlotte in March of 2011. Not only were the rooms very clean and comfortable but all of the staff was accommodating and friendly. My first evening I was given a room on the 6th floor on which I found the free wireless internet to be a bit hit or miss; after speaking with the front desk staff they were very nice and moved me the following morning to a room with more dependable signal. I must say that Alex at the front desk was joy to speak with. He not only remembered me by name every time I walked thru the lobby but he was always friendly and upbeat. While nether of the rooms that I stayed in were palatial or modern; they both were clean, comfortable, and worth the price. Some little elements of the rooms could stand to be refreshed; such as the slightly loud heating/cooling system but it was nothing that I couldn’t sleep thru. The location was extremely covenant to downtown with an easy, short ( 5 minute) drive straight to the convention center front door. There were also a number of great restaurants and shopping on this drive downtown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Propgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This property is the first ever Four Points I stayed in starting years ago when this brand was developed. Because of the specific propery, I try to stay at Four Points whenever I can. Alex the MOD this trip is so welcoming and kind. His enthusiasm is contagious and it's clear he likes his job. He makes each guest feel very special and is quick with a tip or suggestion on dining, directions or things to see in Charlotte. As a platinum member of SPG I've seen all levels of hotel properties around the world and in my opinion, the level of service and recognition this property gives is top notch. Keep up the great work SPG and Alex in Charlotte!

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ELGee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Address: 315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing