We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #75 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is a very nice hotel with a good location close major shopping. The hotel is in very good condition and our room had a bedroom that was separated by a door from the living area, which is good as there was one flat screen TV in each room. The breakfast was good and I appreciated very much that I could eat it on real china. The staff was helpful and kind.

  • Liked — The room/suite
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
67
52
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Booked a 2-room with marriott points for 2 nights while touring colleges in North and South Carolina. Very spacious and clean. Indoor pool, seems like a nice area but about a mile away, questioned the safety. Nice breakfast. Slow elevator.

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — not convenient to interstate
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights while visiting family in the area. This was my second stay at a Residence Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived at night and were given a room on the first floor (I never like rooms on the 1st floor but it was the only room available). The front desk offered to change our room the next day when one became available. However, after entering the room, seeing the cleanliness, and smelling it as well (I'm extremely picky), as well as the standard amenities in the room -- no room change was necessary. The room was nicely appointed and decorated. We had the complimentary morning breakfast buffet which was adequate. The staff in the breakfast area and front desk were extremely pleasant and accommodating. In the evening they featured complimentary soup and salad. We missed the complimentary barbeque the night before. The hotel was quiet even though we were on the first floor, and appeared to have an older guest clientele as well as business travelers. It was a very pleasant, relaxing stay.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Nice rooms good service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

This is our second trip to this hotel. We stayed at this hotel to attend the Nascar All Star Race. While it's about a 15-20 min drive to the track, it is away from all the hustle and bustle around the speedway. Right up the street- around the corner is a Great shopping Mall, with quite a few good restaurants to choose from. Everyone at the hotel was nice, and offered help when asked. The room was clean. I am very picky when it comes to a clean hotel room - and the bathroom was spotless. Also has a small eff. (full-size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop). Comes in handy if you make lunches, breakfast. They do offer free cont. breakfast too. Ate there once, and it was good - fair amout to choose from. Overall, very pleased. Will be back again next year :)

  • Liked — Good Location, nice hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellsfive
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2008

The rooms were ok. The staff were not very helpful or friendly at all. The pool area was not cleaned one time during our week stay. The hot tub did not work the 1st night that we were here and we had to ask for them to fix it. I asked them to call us when it was ready and they never did.

Then to top it all off - our car was broken into on our last nights stay - a Thursday night. The staff was not helpful at all except to try to give us the number for the police non emergency number which was not correct. We left the hotel after getting our smashed window fixed 4 hours later than we had planned. 12 cars were broken into including ours.

I would not recommend the Residence Inns at all. This is the 2nd time that our car has been broken into at a Residence Inn. (the other one was in Atlanta - 3 months ago).

Something needs to be done about hotel parking lot security besides posting the "we are not liable" signs!

I expect a little bit more security at this type of Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bellsfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2007

RI Southpark is a great choice to stay while staying in Charlotte. We
recently spent 9 days here while visiting Charlotte and we were not disappointed. Located in SothPark, an upscale area in South Charlotte, makes this an ideal location for both the business traveler and tourist. The staff was very nice and met our every need.
The room was good size and very clean with wireless internet connection and a kitchen that was ample size. They serve a morning breakfast buffet had eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, etc - very nice
setup and the sitdown area was very comfortable. To our surprise they
had a touch screen computer in the lobby that directed you to all local eateries, entertainment venues, tourist attactions and you could print directions from the hotel - we had never seen this before. This establishment more than met our needs for comfort and location, location, location. The only word of caution I'd mention is that if you book a room, mention the basketball/volleyball court they have in the back of the hotel - there were a bunch of kids playing and being quite loud a couple of late afternoons but because we were on the 6th floor, we really did not hear them but I don't know how it would affect the noise level on the lower floors so you might want to mention this. I would both recommend this hotel and stay here again my next time in Charlotte.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing Really
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in September and had a great 8th floor room. This time we stayed on the 4th floor and it wasn't as nice. The ceiling was very dirty where the air ducts blew on them. There was only one chair at the eating counter in the suite. The bed and linens weren't as nice as those we had last time in the 8th floor room. The large air vents in the walls in the hallways had missing and damaged slats. The exercise bike was broken. Maintenance and room quality there seems to be spotty. It was OK, but nothing special.

  • Liked — size of room
  • Disliked — maintenance problems, bed not as comfortable as hoped for
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for the 8th floor
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BudsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#66 of 178 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#89 of 178 in Charlotte
39 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6030 Piedmont Row Drive South, Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing