We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #74 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Lovely...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent three nights at this Residence Inn and it did not disappoint. It is an older hotel and you can tell by the furnishing but it's also very clean. I'm very familiar with Residence Inn because I used to work for them. However, my boyfriend has never staid at one and he's super picky and I was pleasantly surprised how much he liked it. I don't know about the breakfast because we never got up early enough to take advantage of it. The only reason I don't give them a five star is because of the pool. I'm an avid swimmer and the pool is simply tiny and it was kind of murky plus it is indoors. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Oh you can even get a glass of wine down in the little bar and take to your room. I liked that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjacsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    84
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
66
52
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here the weekend of August 8th and had a wonderful stay! Asked for and received a quiet room on the 4th floor towards the rear. Modern, pretty, clean room with kitchenette. It felt very much like home. This hotel is hidden away in a business area right off the main areas across from the mall, but my boothang and I were mainly there for relaxation ;) The breakfast was incredible. A truly assorted 'down south' type buffet style breakfast to suit even the most parsnippety appetites and/or restrictive diets. The breakfast was worth it! There were a couple of things that could have been improved in the room...a torn (all the way across the bottom) and open pillow on the couch; dusty lamps & nightstand, no luggage rack and they wouldn't honor our previous four nights rate for an additional night. Also, the tv did have to be reset multiple times during our stay. However everything else was really above par and the service at the desk was excellent and by all the staff encountered. Ashley never got tired of my questions or calls-and always had a sweet smile. Great little hotel! Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautybrainsbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff in all areas was very competent, helpful, and friendly. We stayed three nights and the complementary breakfast offered a great variety of items, with different hot items each day. Very busy on Friday and Saturday, but less people on Sunday. Lots of seating in the breakfast area. One of the only hotels in the area that offers complementary breakfast. Kitchenette is good sized and there is a pull-out couch in the living area. Kind of tight with the chair and desk, but you can make it work. Nice to have a separate bedroom in the suite. Nice, easy walk to the Southpark Mall with a variety of cute shops and some chain stores. Also nice restaurants within walking distance. Hotel does allow for pets, so if you are allergic or a light sleeper, request a room away from those with pets. Drippy air conditioner was a bit annoying while trying to sleep. Good value for the money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Tucked away off the main road, this hotel is a nice retreat for business or pleasure. The rooms are quiet and have everything you need. Beds are comfortable and plenty of room with a sitting area, kitchen, bed and bath area. The staff is very helpful and every morning a hot breakfast is served. I have stayed here several times and never been dissapointed walking distance to the mall,shopping area and great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryE3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently spent 3 weeks here and it was comfortable, clean and very safe for a female traveling alone on business! Staff was courteous and hard-working, gym was clean and efficient, laundry rooms were convenient and well-kept. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking. I had Ruth Chris' room service the first night, which was prompt and delicious. There's a Rite-Aid across the street, Whole Foods and Dean & Deluca just up the road, and a Harris Teeter (grocery store) not far away. I needed a couple of items that weren't stocked at the fancier grocery stores, and the Residence Inn offers grocery shopping, which they quickly did for me one day. Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located downstairs and they couldn't have been more helpful. All in all, the staff made my business trip a much easier experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Very nicely appointed rooms with kitchenette. Very good breakfast, which is complimentary. It is close to many good restaurants, including Ruth Cris's which will deliver to the room. Also quite convenient to the airport and shops. Great for a business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a one night stay- bed was clean and comfortable as well as the towels. Could have used more waste baskets- just one in the kitchen area! Front desk staff was pleasant and courteous and helpful. Grounds were well cared for. Room was very clean. Good property for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selectivediner022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#63 of 178 in Charlotte
226 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#90 of 178 in Charlotte
31 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6030 Piedmont Row Drive South, Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing