We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIFIC (quiet) PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #14 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was pleasently surprised at how beautiful (and quiet!) this airport hotel was. Also, it was very rea$onable, and they offered a free 24-hr airport shuttle service which was great for and EARLY morning flight out of CTL. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Joseph M,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport hotel to fellow travelers! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our great value, complimentary shuttle and quiet atmosphere. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 733 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

After missing connection at CLT at 11pm because of weather, I was greatful for the awesome hospitality the team at the Hilton Garden Inn gave me. Not having a bag or knowing what to do, I called the Hilton 800 number, which booked me at this Hilton Garden Inn. I then called for a shuttle pickup and was greated within 10 minutes curbside by a happy driver, and then checked in to the nicest front desk that had the travel necessities I needed. Very new hotel that was clean, modern and gave my entire experience a positive spin where I felt safe and taken care of. Thanks again to the awesome team!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuddysArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

BuddysArmy,
Thank you for joining us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte hotel. We are so glad that we could provide comfortable accommodations while you waited for the next flight out of the Charlotte airport. We appreciate the kind words about our complimentary shuttle service, friendly team and brand new hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay before flying out the next day. The hotel decor was fresh and inviting and the entire hotel was spotless. The staff was all very friendly. We took advantage of the outdoor pool - I was pleasantly surprised it was a good size, was expecting smaller. While it's true there's nothing within walking distance it's only a short ride to places if you have a car or if you're just looking for a place to stay over before flying in /out, I'd definitely recommend this Hilton Garden

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Kathy L,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport hotel to fellow travelers. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice: on 8/8 after flying to Charlotte from Boston, and on 8/17 before flying back to Boston from Charlotte. I always do painstaking research on the Internet before staying in any hotel, with my three simple rules: must be clean, must be safe, and there must be no bugs. This hotel exceeded all three "standards." Rooms were new and clean, bathrooms were spotless, AC worked perfectly, and the hotel overall was relatively very quiet – perfect. During the first stay we ate dinner downstairs at the restaurant: the service was great and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend. During the second stay, we drove to downtown Charlotte and dined at a restaurant there – it took us only 10 minutes. Very conveniently located.

If I can be nitpicky, I only have a very minor complaint about the pool. The (outdoor) pool is very nice, but there was some funky weird chemical-ish smell in the pool area during both stays. Definitely not chlorine or other pool chemicals, but rather something a little more acidic and more foul-smelling. Not sure what it was, but it bothered the kids enough that they did not want to swim the second time we stayed there. Which was too bad, because one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was so the kids could swim. All in all, it really wasn't that big of a deal.

A huge plus was the fact that I could use the 24 Hour "Business Center" to access my e-mail and print out my JetBlue boarding passes the day before our departure back to Boston. This was so great! Staff was very friendly and helpful, as well.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Charlotte.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank GuagBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

GuagBall,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport hotel. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are absolutely delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about our outdoor pool. We have shared this concern with our General Manager to ensure we are offering a relaxing, refreshing experience at our outdoor pool. Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with our team and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The service was outstanding. Take advantage of the romance package if you are taking a significant other. Surprisingly quiet due to being located close to the airport. Location is great other than there are only a few options of restaurants with close range but it is only a short drive to reach the downtown Charlotte area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wortha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Wortha B,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte airport hotel! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our outstanding service, quiet atmosphere and convenient location to fellow travelers. We hope you had a chance to check out the restaurant located on site during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Romance Package and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay! Decor, cleanliness and friendliness of staff all exceeded our expectations! The outside fire pit was a great place to unwind with a glass of wine while enjoying the fresh air! We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank vdirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

vdirani,
Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean rooms, friendly team and social atmosphere to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn - the hotel was new or recently remodeled, the staff was super friendly and helpful, all in all it was a great stay! We were in town for a soccer game at the stadium and to experience the white water park. Great location to access both sites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Debbie L,

Thank you for joining us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport hotel! We are just a few months old and we cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel, friendly team and convenient location to fellow travelers. We hope you had a great time at the stadium and at the US National White Water Center! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 2400 Cascade Pointe Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-6710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $111 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing