We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food - Great Iced Tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
Ranked #456 of 2,340 Restaurants in Charlotte
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ballantyne East
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food - Great Iced Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would go here just for the iced tea! They have a terrific selection of sandwiches, soups, salad and baked potatoes. The food is fresh and nice large portions. It's a good place to stop for a great lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great deli sandwiches and really nice staff. The sandwich was very generous and so tasty. Great selections!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly Service - Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

McAlister's Deli in the Ballantyne area of Charlotte was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful in explaining menu items and all of the food ordered was very tasty. It was a great find for a quick yet enjoyable meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mas11068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Reuben”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with 3 others before heading to airport. When we arrived, the place was empty. It should be noted that it was about 2:00 p.m. so we likely missed the lunch crowd.

I had no idea what to order so the owner made a reuben with corned beef and pastrami. It was awesome! The others in my party enjoyed a chicken philly, turkey reuben, and one of their specialty sandwiches. The sandwiches and the people were great. While we were there, more people arrived. Maybe a 1/4 mile from hotel? You could definitely walk. If exiting the front of the hotel, you would turn left and start walking. I'm sure you will enjoy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sk84fungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great sandwiches! Fresh and made to order! Good food at a good price!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing