We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, not many options”
Review of La Tagliatella - CLOSED

La Tagliatella
Cuisines: Afghani
Restaurant details
Ahoskie, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, not many options”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The first thing that caught our attention and ultimatley got our service was the flyer in the window that listed specials for the month. I saw that they had $5 cocktails so my fiance and I went in for a drink and eventually invited my sister and her boyfriend over. We all ordered about 2 or 3 drinks each. They were pretty good drinks, and for the price we didn't complain. We looked over the one page menu and there didn't seem to be very many options. So we decided not to order food, but we stuck around and talked with two servers at the bar where we were sitting. The decor and layout on the inside was very nice and bold and ...Italian. I would go back for a drink and maybe an appetizer. Also they had an outside section to the bar, where customers can sit outside and order drinks through the window which leads inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PWKwasikpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Food & Poor Service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a slow Friday evening after seeing its drink specials. The $5 cocktails were ok. The service was slow and the waiter wasn't very knowledgeable. Food delivery was fast but taste was average. Keep your expectations low.

Helpful?
Thank MarkJ_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great service, average pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had lunch at the Epicenter in uptown Charlotte. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. The lobster bisque was thin and under seasoned. The Salute pizza was very thin, making the edges very crumbly, but the middle a bit soggy. The egg in the middle of the pizza made the pizza more savory and enjoyable. The gelati sampler dessert was a good end to the meal. The coconut gelato was a bit grainy for my taste, but the pear gelato was flavorful and refreshing. Overall, it was a nice experience, but mostly based on the atmosphere and friendly wait staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UVA_Wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as the location in Spain”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went here specifically because we had eaten at La Tagliatella in Spain and LOVED IT! This was ok, but definitely not of the same caliber. The menu was much less extensive, for starters. We had a variety of dishes (veggie lasagna - v. good; pork - good; 2 types of ravioli - just ok; chicken - good) so we had a good cross section of food. The ravioli dishes were overcooked and definitely too salty. The serving sizes were also not as large as the Spain, though they were definitely big enough.

Service was good and very quick. But since we had to drive 35 minutes to get here, it is unlikely we will return. If you are closer, it is probably worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meisel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A different twist to an Italian chain restaurant. They have several good pasta options. Pizza was thinner than i like but tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliatella also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing