We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, pretty good food”

Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill
Ranked #10 of 2,374 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service, pretty good food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were seated immediately, the wait staff was friendly and prompt in not only taking out order but also in bringing it to us. The food was pretty good, excellent flavor but the wrappers were a little stale as were the tortilla chips. Overall a great experience! I would return again and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    242
    63
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went to Cabo's this afternoon the atmosphere was awesome good reggae music jamming. Very low key vibe about the place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had one in our party that has wheat allergies and the wait staff and cooks did everything they could to accommodate us and modify menu to fit our needs. Definitely not for individuals with celiac. The food was amazing between all of us we ordered the Baja bowl, quesadilla, Fajita's and carne asada wrap. The all was awesome and good serving size. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcote002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner with friends at Cabo Fish Taco. They provide good chips and decent tomato-corn salsa on the table. I ordered green tomatillo salsa (delicious) and guacamole(good) as additional appetizers, along with a delicious Margarita. For dinner, I had very tasty shrimp tacos. My friends had quesadillas and the shrimp/crab dip - I tasted the dip and it was wondeful! All-in-all, it was a really good dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food with artistic atmosphere in an amazing district! We went in search of @CaboFishTaco because of their feature on Diners Drive Ins & Dives. So goooooood!

Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very well done!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We sat at the bar on a busy Thursday evening, lucky to find a couple seats. I had the Carne tacos, and my wife had the Chicken tacos - both were huge and excellent! The staff was friendly, and busy and efficient. Our order came out very quick, was hot, and perfect. The beers were served cold in a chilled glass. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing