We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...really gone down hill.”

Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill
Ranked #10 of 2,389 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cabo Fish Taco is serves lunch and dinner, seven days a week. Serving fresh Baja Mexican Cuisine, featuring fresh seafood, chicken and steak. Cabo has a full bar, featuring over 13 original margaritas and a huge tequila list. In door and outdoor seating available. Also, offering a full to go menu.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wow...really gone down hill.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was in Charlotte on business this week. I have been going to Cabo Fish Taco on and off for the past few years. The Corn Salsa that was brought out looked like it had been baking in the sun for 3 days..no juice or wetness to it at all. Then got the Tomatillo salsa..or red salsa, not quite sure what they call it. Not going to mince words here, it tasted like tangy store bought salsa.

Salsa's were so awful we elected not to get entree and left.

This was one of my favorite places in Charlotte for a long time. No reason in going back for me, each time it seems to get worse.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LostEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    250
    66
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best vibes of any restaurant in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

living above cabo for a few years it was my regular go to joint. From the apps to the burrito's and then the nightly specials never a bad meal. toss in a few el cheapo's and you have yourself a party. I don't live in Charlotte anymore but I stop in to eat everytime I am in town..

don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wranglerspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service & margaritas”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved the atmosphere and service at Cabo Fish Taco! Very friendly staff and excellent margaritas. It is also a great area to walk around after the meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Atmosphere, Service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went there to meet friends from out of town. We got there a little before the big lunch rush. Server was a great mix of on top of everything without hovering over the table. The food came out quickly and was very good. I had the BBQ Mahi Tacos, as featured on DDD. They were everything that was advertised. I would highly recommend this place. Parking is on the street so take what is available, you may have to walk a couple blocks. When we left there were no open tables, so get there early or expect to wait a little bit. Well worth the wait though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candidtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Have had better at this location.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

bbq'd fish tacos chew like jerky at 5:30pm. Disappointed, however they did replace the tacos. Said lots of Mahimahi on the grill and it could have over cooked. Not very busy at the time. OH WELL. Probably my last visit. Funky neighborhood and theme.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing