We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the real deal.”

Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill
Ranked #10 of 2,405 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cabo Fish Taco is serves lunch and dinner, seven days a week. Serving fresh Baja Mexican Cuisine, featuring fresh seafood, chicken and steak. Cabo has a full bar, featuring over 13 original margaritas and a huge tequila list. In door and outdoor seating available. Also, offering a full to go menu.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is the real deal.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This place takes the fish tacos I've had all over Hawai'i to the next level. Awesome decor, great service, TASTY food. I'm not a big fish person, but I could eat this everyday. BBQ Mahi and the Lemon Shrimp tacos were incredible!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ctcrew96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    252
    66
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

If you like fish tacos or ever wanted to try them then this is the place. Food was amazing and so was the place. We sat outside and it was beautiful. Serves was very friendly and I will be going back really soon!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emporia,kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a little let down”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

By diners drive ins and dives I was a little disappointed. had fish tacos nicely breaded an crisp.But fish was not quite done still a little fleshy and cool not hot and flaky. service was fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwg915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Visit In The Future”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited Cabo on the suggestion of a friend. The area it's located in an up-and-coming area of Charlotte. Our biggest issue was parking! Street parking was limited and nearby parking lots had private parking signs posted.

The host greeted & seated us almost immediately. We sat outside on their covered patio. Loved the tin roof.

I ordered the BBQ Mahi Mahi tacos with jalapeño mashed potatoes. I had asked the waiter about the side dish as I don't like really spicy food. He stated it had a kick but wasn't overwhelming and man was he right. The tacos were delicious. The meat was cooked perfectly and had a tinge of spice to it. My spouse got the Southwest Chicken wrap with refried beans. The wrap was wonderful (may get that on our next visit). The beans were nothing to brag about.

All in all we had a pleasant time. We are planning a near future visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samollie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Extremely loud, seem to focus their prep time on tasty tacos, but take shortcuts on appetizers and sides”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Heard this was great, saw it was listed on DDD so drove 40min across town to try it. Not much for parking, ended up parking in Y lot like everyone else. Looked busy and thought we'd have to wait but was only 5min to sit. Older building w/high ceilings and wooden floors. Music way too loud and practically yelling at each other to talk. Reminded me of nightclub atmosphere almost, definitely more bar-like than restaraunt. Liked the Day of the Dead/surfer decor.

Waitress sweet and helpful. Brought out "salsa": tomato chunks, canned corn, jalapeño slices, cilantro and red onion in dish along with almost stale tortilla chips. Original Margarita tasted good but nit sure it had any Tequila. Ordered guacamole. They were more than happy to make w/o jalapeño. Let's just say that if you like Wholly Guacamole (store bought) topped with lots of red onion and cilantro you'll be happy. One had lemon shrimp and fried shrimp tacos w/refried beans on side. Shrimp were cooked well and tacos tasted great! Refried beans seemed to be can of chili beans blended w/salsa and jalapeño juice. Other had BBQ Mahi Mahi taco and Tavaroo (Wahoo) tacos w/napalito salad. The Mahi must not have had the bloodline removed as they were fishy and BBQ sauce too spicy to eat. Coleslaw in taco in such large pieces made it feel like biting into whole cabbage head. The Wahoo was excellent, not fishy, cooked just right and tasty. Tried the honey wasabi sauce: good flavor but too hot for me. Napalito salad had very little napalito pieces, mainly garbanzo and black beans along with their by now famously plentiful red onion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing