We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes for a wonderful family breakfast”
Review of Le Peep Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Peep Restaurant
Ranked #1,195 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Makes for a wonderful family breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We often eat Sunday breakfast here when visiting our family who live nearby in Charlotte. The service this time was sensational!!!! Lots of coffee with lots of attention. We did not have to wait long for our food, which was presented nicely. The eggs benedict are superb. They also have a children's menu which works well for little ones. This is not an inexpensive restaurant, so be prepared to pay $10-12 each for breakfast (including coffee). Bottom line: I would gladly go here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank authored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    6
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast place with a big menu”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Like the wide variety of breakfast options - even basted eggs, which I don't usually see on a restaurant menu. We are partial to the Tex Mex Benedict, but every egg dish we've tried has been satisfying. Coffee comes in carafes on the table, so you don't have to wait around for the waitress to refill. Service has been very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not very impressed Food was not good.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was not very impressed with the food. Very busy place. French country style setting.
Don't get the pancakes. These were very heavy and dry.
I ordered the Eighteen Wheeler:
Breakfast potatoes, very dry and not crispy,
Sausages: not greasy which is plus and pretty simple flavor
Frenchtoast: Only one side of the bread was battered. very dry too.
coffee: Nice pot. flavor was fine.
But do try the Skillet dishes. these are covered with lots of cheese, which gives the dish great
flavor.. Not worth repeating. I rather eat at the "Original Pancake house in charlotte." Better taste and better price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDQCOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our go to breakfast place”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We go to Le Peep at least weekly and sometimes several times a week. The breakfast is not the run of the mill offerings although you can get the basics if you choose. The food is freshly prepared and they serve breakfast, lunch and brunch. My favorites are the skillets and my husband enjoys the different benedicts although you don't have to twist his arm for the bluberry pancakes. If you order pancakes, get the shortstack of 2 as they are huge!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You have to try the Banana Crunch Pancakes”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant didn't look the best from the outside or inside so I was a bit hesitant of the food but after a slightly above average wait we received our breakfast. The quantity was huge! The pancakes were about the size of my head and the Banana Crunch ones were beyond compare. i ordered additional sides thinking 2 would not be enough but I ended up taking some of the sides home. Our table also ordered the "18 Wheeler" and french toast. The waitress was very willing to substitute items and accommodate our table with whatever we needed. The service could have been a bit quicker although for being on a Sunday morning it wasn't bad. I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Peep Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing