We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The positive first: the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. We appreciated that.

The room we stayed in was filthy! When the bathtub didn't drain well, my husband took out the stopper & it was clogged with hair & gunk! Yuk! We ended up standing in our own dirt after showering & had to wash our feet after we got out of the tub. Thank goodness we had only one night in that room - from 7:00 pm to 6:00 the next morning. There was a microwave, but no fridge. The bathroom had no exhaust fan. There were no ice buckets - not one. The only positive was a very comfortable bed, but the bathroom's condition made me feel the whole place was dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gardengirl123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,



Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
704-688-9944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had to stay here after a 24 hour delay at Charlotte Airport. The free shuttle picked us up with no problem after booking the hotel on the free phone available at the airport. We arrived about 10pm and as our flight was not until 7pm the next day we asked for a late check out, ie 2pm but was told that was not possible. As the check out was 11am we thought the hotel was overpriced for the hours we got, it did not even include breakfast. There was free wifi at the hotel which is always a plus. The beds was comfortable and large.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnetteBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Bell,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are sorry that your complimentary food and beverage expectation were not met but we are happy to learn that the customer service you received from our shuttle service, and complimentary Wi-Fi exceeded your expectations. We also are pleased that you enjoyed our large comfortable beds. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.Thank you again and our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our flight was delayed for 24 hours so spent the night here, room was ok contrary to other review it did have a Microwave oven and a fridge. We got there at 11 pm and as we had a late flight the next day we asked if we could have the room till 2 pm and was told no we have to vacate the room by 11 am so i think it was expensive for just 8 hours stay. We have never had to vacate a room so early before, the cleaner was knocking on the door 10.45. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy and could not be turned off. it did have free WIFI. Beds were comfortable and the shower was good. Coffee machine in room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Viking01,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our Housekeeping staff and the Check out policies. We are also glad to hear your room had a Microwave and Fridge. We have placed a maintenance request for the Bathroom Fan as mentioned in your survey. We hope your travels bring you back to Charlotte in the near future. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice room, nice bed. But really missing some things! No microwave, no fridge! Nightstand on one side of bed only! No table to eat at, and no chairs, no room directory, no rod to hold toilet paper! No continental breakfast. Nice TV but not much to watch. Poor lighting, very dim in room. I signed up for 3 days non-refundable thru Choice and I wish I hadn't. This place will cost me more money for breakfast, keeping my food cold, etc. guess I can sit and eat on the edge of the bed...

Room Tip: Inquire about amenities in room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate your comments on several missing items in your room and would like to get more details. Please call us back at (704) 688-9944 and request to speak Gwen Jordan. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed @ the CHCAA for one night while on a biz trip. My flight was delayed and I was past the time I was able retrieve my rental car; all of the outlets had closed. Very accommodating and comforting quarters; Tereena @ the front counter capably got me retrieved from the airport that allowed me some sleep until I headed out in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suds T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear MilesheadCentennial

Thank you for staying with us during your brief visit in Charlotte. We are so pleased and delighted that you found your stay and enjoyable one. We take all guest feedback seriously and it would be my pleasure to share your feed back with the staff, especially Treena, including our management team. We hope that if you are ever traveling to or through our beautiful city, please give us a call and let us make reservations for your visit.

Thank you again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Clarion is very near the Charlotte Airport and provides an inexpensive place to stay overnight for an early morning flight. The hotel room was clean and a good size. It is connected to the Ramada which has a bar and restaurant. I had a burger there and it was okay - nothing special. There are several places to eat in the area but because of the cold winter weather we did not feel like venturing out. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Lynne A,

I would like to take this opportunity and say thank you so much for you feedback. We take all feedback and share it with staff and leaders for training purposes and to improve in our guest services. Your feedback has been quite helpful and we thank you for the kind words shared in regards to our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will afford us the opportunity to make reservations here at the Clarion hotel for your accommodations.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few times and have a great experience because of Linda. She has a great personality and makes you feel at home. She has gone above and beyond and cares about her customers. The hotel is in a okay area close to the airport and is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Each room has a microwave and frig which is nice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jillycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Jillycal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the hotel. We was thrilled to hear of a Service Star amongst us, Linda as she was able to anticipate and fulfill your needs during your stay with us. We feel very fortunate to work with outstanding ladies and gentlemen like Linda. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Linda as well as recognize her for her efforts.

I love reading reviews like yours. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Happy" regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center

Address: 212 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $67 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Accommodations. The Clarion Hotel(R) Airport & Conference Center located in Charlotte, NC near Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Our convenient location just six miles from the airport makes this Charlotte hotel with meeting space your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Graham Library and Aviation Museum - Bank of America Stadium - Paramount Carowinds Theme Park While you are searching for Charlotte conference center hotels, look no further than the Clarion. Our banquet and meeting facilities make it easy to plan and host your event, and our business center offers copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. You can savor a delicious meal and a refreshing drink in our restaurant, stay fit in our exercise room and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. As our valued guest, you can also enjoy such amenities as: - Free WiFi - Free 24-hour airport transportation - Free weekday newspaper - Free parking - Guest laundry facilities We invite you to relax in your spacious guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing