We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shari's snowed in adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel was great, nice room, very relaxing. Was stuck here Jan. 29- Feb. 1 because of the winter storm leon. Brad at the front desk went above and beyond to help make my stay a pleasant one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Shari C,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment to give such helpful and great feedback on the Clarion. We are so elated that the Clarion was able to make your stay an exceptional one. You gave a great review on Brad. I just wanted to let you know that Brad is a great New Hire. He has only been with the company for about 3-4 months and we are excited to have him on board. Brad is a great guy and we are ecstatic to have him as part of the team. If you are ever travelling through or visiting Charlotte again, please stop by and say hello or allow us to make accommodations for you here at our hotel.

Thank you kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed the nights of January 11th and 12th, 2014. Sign to find the place isn't large at all - wish they had told us it was attached to the Ramada - would have saved us some serious driving around time - but that is minor in the scheme of things. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. It's attached to the Ramada so you can avail yourself of their amenities (atrium restaurant, convenience store, bar, lobby with TV) and pay the lower price point.

Small item but meant a lot to me is that they give you hard and soft pillows on the bed so you can make your own combination. Perfect for me as I like a soft on a hard to give me that 1.5 pillow geight (1 is too low, 2 is too high). Thumbs up. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jude P,

I would like to take this opportunity and say thank you so much for you feedback. We take all feedback and share it with staff and leaders for training purpose to improve in area where we lack. Your feedback has been quite helpful and we thank you for the kind words shared in regards to our product. We are quite new on this corridor and we are still striving for excellence as well as making some improvements. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will afford us the opportunity to make reservations here at the Clarion hotel for your accommodations.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was quiet, room clean & comfortable, bed was SO comfortable. Was stranded at Charlotte airport, after a nightmarish trip, it was such a treat to be treated so well by staff and excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mary B,


Thank you so much for you kind words regarding the Clarion's quality. We are striving to become the leaders of this corridor and the only way we could make that possible is to learn and grow from the feedback of our guest. So thank you again. We are the "New Kids on the Block" and we are striving for excellence in every aspect. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you would contact us for accommodations. Your feed back has been very helpful and will be used as a training tool.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice clean well kept hotel located three blocks from public transportation light train into down town Charlotte for $4 round trip. Cant beat it. Staff pleasant and professional Front desk Supervisor Gwen excellent people skills, professional and great customer service. Just a heads up, our toilet's flapper got stuck which was an easy fix and the fridges compressor fan hits the shroud whenever the compressor kicks on. The cleaning service should I.D. that and have it corrected. Great experience. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Aloha911,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your schedule to give some very helpful insight on the Clarion Hotel. We take pride in the service rendered here at the Clarion and the only way to maintain that great drive in service is by receiving feedback from our value guests. We are grateful that you chose the Clarion for your accommodations and we are hoping that we see you in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our flight was cancelled 3 times in an unfamiliar town. The Clarion was recommended by Angel Delgado at American Airlines. We were shuttled, accommodated with a 2 night stay and meals. So far away from home, we greatly appreciated the warm hospitality from this hotel. Sarah was very gracious and reassuring until we were able to book a new flight. The staff in the restaurant went out of their way to please the clientele. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenhaiinManhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear KathleenhaiinManhatt,

I want to thank you on behalf of the Clarion Hotel team for staying with us. Your kind words in regards to Sara lets us know that a great decision was made when we brought her on board. We are very lucky to have someone as sweet and talented as Sara on board. We are also very pleased that we were able to meet you expectations. We are working on becoming "THE HOTEL OF CHOICE" on this block. We hope that if you are ever in the Charlotte area again that you will consider making accommodations with us.

Thank you kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This Clarion is connected to the Ramada, and this part of the hotel has been renovated to be a new modern hotel. The room was nice and modern and the beds were super comfy. The lobby was nice and updated. Don't judge the property by the outside, as it still looks like the old Ramada of yesteryear. Do yourself a favor and stay on the Clarion side.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Kim T,

I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for all of the kind words you shared about our quaint little home away from home. The staff strive to make the Clarion "The Leading Hotel" in our market. We take all feedback seriously and we use these feedbacks as a training tool for our staff. If you are ever in the area again, we hope that you will take the time out to visit with us again.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Recently, my flight was diverted due to a medical emergency with a passenger on my plane. I missed my connection in Charlotte and was unable to fly home to New Orleans. Our airline provided an overnight accomodation at Clarion Inn this past Saturday. I must say not only where the rooms impeccably clean and comfortable but the service was outstanding. Brad was our check out agent and has personality and charm really made our day. He was informative and professional!! We had another gentleman that helped check us in ( I cannot remember his name) but his demeanor and swift service made our 1am-lastminutecheckin-lostluggage experience much better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creolejazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear creolejazzie,

Thank you for staying with us during your brief visit in Charlotte. We are so pleased and delighted that you found your stay and enjoyable one. We take all guest feedback seriously and it would be my pleasure to share your feed back with the staff, especially Brad & Jarrayl, and the management team. We hope that if you are ever traveling to or through the "Queen City" please give us a call and let us make reservations for your visit.

Thank you again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Northlake
#102 of 180 in Charlotte
241 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#83 of 180 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center

Address: 212 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Accommodations. The Clarion Hotel(R) Airport & Conference Center located in Charlotte, NC near Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Our convenient location just six miles from the airport makes this Charlotte hotel with meeting space your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Graham Library and Aviation Museum - Bank of America Stadium - Paramount Carowinds Theme Park While you are searching for Charlotte conference center hotels, look no further than the Clarion. Our banquet and meeting facilities make it easy to plan and host your event, and our business center offers copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. You can savor a delicious meal and a refreshing drink in our restaurant, stay fit in our exercise room and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. As our valued guest, you can also enjoy such amenities as: - Free WiFi - Free 24-hour airport transportation - Free weekday newspaper - Free parking - Guest laundry facilities We invite you to relax in your spacious guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing