We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Selection”

Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
Ranked #182 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: University City North
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great beer selection in this large space in a strip mall. There were several rooms inside as well as outdoor spaces to enjoy a beverage. I didn't sample the food. I went on a Monday where it was 3 dollars for most drafts - however, it took us a few tries to find a beer that they still had left. The place was packed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aubnurn Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you love beer, look no further.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Cool place and the staff knows their beer! Can be crowded. Join the club and drink 200 different beers and get your own saucer on the ceiling. They have a beer selecting computer! I love it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, unbelievable selection.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I took a few guys here for drinks after dinner. They were impressed by selection and really impressed by our server Ellie. We only had local brews and unfortunately were not very impressed by those, no fault of The Saucer. I can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did not like their service”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Got to the place on a Tuesday evening. The place was kind of packed. But I like places that are buzzing. Talked to the lady at a desk (some kinda trivia going on). She said I can just sit wherever. I waited for almost 20 min to sit at the bar. Nobody even bothered to ask what I needed or check on me. I left in 20 min. Pretty annoying.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good beer. Nice vibe. Enjoyable food. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer Draught Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Flying Saucer Draught Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing