We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night”
Review of CharBar no. 7

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CharBar no. 7
Ranked #552 of 2,376 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great vibe excellent food. I can't wait until it warms up and we can sit outside by the fire. Everything was fresh and the service was first rate. keep it up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleased with 1st visit.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with our first visit. Nice decor great outdoor patio. Was a little slow on the drink order but once it was delivered the service was great. Good selection of burgers and sandwiches. French Dip was good... They serve tater tots :) I would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Pretty cool spot, super outdoor area with tables couches and TVs for the big game. Burgers are great although I will say a little slack as law changed to allow RARE burgers if you put the little clause on bottom of menu-- they have yet to revise menu.

Wings are killer and they have super specials.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun times with friends”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is one of my regular hang out spots. Staff is always helpful and friendly and the food doesn't disappoint. Had a steak sandwich last time and it was fantastic. Don't miss the tator tots!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisaball_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went to the new location in Matthews and were pleased overall. We felt lunch choices were very expensive & a small selection. The food itself was great ! Our server was really helpful since it was our first visit.
On our second visit we went for dinner & were really happy with our steaks. The meat is fork tender & beautifully prepared.Sides are generous & good. The homemade onion rings were killer !
Be advised,this is a great spot for watching sports & there is always a wait at night. It gets crowded & noisy, so go early !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CharBar no. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing