We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bbq chicken”
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ - CLOSED

Smokey Bones BBQ
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: University City North
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great bbq chicken”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

this is a large restaurant with an outdoor themed atmosphere .. Great place for watching sports with 4 or 5 different channels on their many tvs. BBQ chichen is excellent. Open late and has a bar in the center of the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Bad expreince”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

came all the way from matthews to here they were out of wings and fries and to top it off the table was so sticky Never again will i eat here....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swright77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good ribs”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good ribs and good take out service. I would definitely return to the res. when I am in the area again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“open late :)”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hungry after a concert at Verizon, we were glad to see that SBB was open late and in such close proximity to our hotel (Hilton). We were warmly greeted when we walked in and sat at the bar, but it took 10 minutes to get our drinks even though the bar may have had other customers sitting at it. But service for the rest of the night was excellent. We had a couple orders of soft pretzels and they were great and hit the spot! Would love to come back sometime and try some of the other things they have to offer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplesummer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best prices”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

the ribs are delicious, love there smoked flavor and the atmosphere is not as loud as some places i have been to recently, but then again I was there at 3:00 in the afternoon. the best deal about Smokey bones is there prices. they are the best i have found yet . A real value for your dollar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing