We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Fun”

Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs
Ranked #143 of 2,376 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Neighborhood: University City North
Description: Come in for a bit, kick back and get away for a while. Great food, great drinks, laid back and friendly staff will transform a normal meal out into a chillin' experience! With 2 Charlotte locations to prop yourself up at, we've got you covered in the UNCC & Matthews Areas!
Charlotte
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bar Fun”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is loads of fun and has a great menu. The environment is fun and you will really love it. This is a great place for friends!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nikkinicole704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    92
    32
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice dinner spot”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was a fun place to eat. Although we had to try out 3 tables before actually finding one that didnt "wobble" we enjoyed eating here. The service was awesome, our table had a view of the water which allowed us to watch the ducks and swans. Almost every table had a view of a television (which made my husband happy to keep track of the f/ball scores) I was told there is usually live music but we didnt get that on the Saturday eve that we were there. The steam pot was delicious. Will eat here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrissytina42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
“nice”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice outdoor seating during spring and summer. Great staff. Two locations in university area and mathews nc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 700Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good lunch”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Dropped in for lunch. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Had the Buffalo chicken salad. The fingers were fabulous (medium hot) and the salad was fresh. Excellent value for a really nice salad and glass of wine. Location along the man made lake is very pretty. I watched the Pathers football game, then spent some time watched the kids feeding the geese/ducks on the water. Although it was fairly busy the atmosphere was nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice seafood / bar”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had to find a place to eat late night (9:30pm). We tried a few other places but were told - hurry up we are closing soon - well that was not going to work. We found Boardwalk BIlly's and got there around 9:55pm - right before they started a cover charge.

They had a live band who was pretty good. The place was crowded as it was pooring rain and the outside areas were not open. We sat at a high top bar table and ordered.

Food was about average for a bar, lots of fried seafood but it was all good. Prices were reasonable and was a fun place to eat.

I'd go back again, this was my 2nd time. Hope the weather is better then though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snaglpus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing