We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another GREAT experience at LUCE”

Luce Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Luce Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 2,354 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: First Ward
Cross street: North Tryon & 5th
Transit: You can use the LYNX Light Rail Blue Line and get off on the CTC/Arena station and walk towards 5th street. Walk west on 5th, one block, to the Hearst Tower located on the corner of 5th and College. Luce in located on the Tryon level of the Hearst Tower in the courtyard.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another GREAT experience at LUCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Chef is consistent and the food is always top notch. The food covers all taste buds in your mouth, leaving you with the full satisfaction of a great meal. The atmosphere, well it cannot get any better than the staff they have there. Authentic, Real, Quality, and you get what you pay for. This is an establishment that takes pride in their food and the quality. Prices are fair and excellent for what you receive. Five stars all the way, this has been our fourth trip to LUCE, and we are ready to go back....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonKristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    53
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You should go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

food was very good {not incrdible, but very good; especially for the price}. wine poor was most generous, ambiance was nice and the entire staff spoke Italian to each other; it reminded me of the times i've spent in Italy.

go, drink, eat, enjoy! nice outdoor seating too for good weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, dessert and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The restaurant have a great atmosphere, service and the tiramisu was awesome! We expect more from the food, did not look good since the plate did not had any presentation at all. I'm Italian so I expected much more flavor to our dishes. Anyway I do recommend the restaurant since the overall experience was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I had the most wonderful dining experience at Luce two nights ago. The food was absolutely delicious, the service was very friendly, and the atmosphere was perfect. We both got the salmon with the fennel risotto and we are still talking about how good it was. If we lived in Charlotte, this restaurant would be frequented by us often! We will return on our next trip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NcLuv2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you're tired of loud, manic restaurants, and want a nice quiet dinner where you can relax and actually carry on a conversation with your dinner partner without shouting, Luce is the place. Good for romantic dinners and business dinners alike. The food was quite good, and the service was excellent and very personal. I'll be back next time I'm in Charlotte.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CGAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luce Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing