We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Be”
Review of Fox & Hound Pub & Grille - CLOSED

Fox & Hound Pub & Grille
Cuisines: Pub
Neighborhood: First Ward
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: First Ward
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Place to Be”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love Fox and Hound. It is a great place to party, but it's not too rowdy. They have different events all the time. The drinks are good and the food is YUM!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Br0wnb0mbshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am not sure how this place stays in business. Oh yeah I do know. They are rude to some customers...me... while they take care of others. My wife and I were out trying to have a date night and this turned out to be a nightmare. I would NEVER NEVER eat there again. I have also informed all my friends and co-workers never to eat there either. You lost some good customers. I hope you learn to treat paying customers better. And by the way, don't fix and bad experience by offering free thing the NEXT time people go because there may not be no NEXT time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bar Hopping”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

While in Uptown Charlotte with friends we decided to bar hop before attending the NBA game. This was by far the best Sports Bar that we attended that evening. Plenty of nice TV's with a variety of games showing. They also changed a TV for us to a specific game. Some places will not do that. Good food and beer specials as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dtrain640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful downtown charlotte”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

we didnt eat here just drank some wonderful brew. They have a huge selection of bottled beer and the barstaff was SUPER! Very friendly, talkative, and we loved the atmosphere. there is outside seating for smokers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ocalalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stopped in for lunch and to catch some of the Euro 2012. It was a great place to have lunch at the bar. The service by the bar maid was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox & Hound Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing