We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the whole wheat artichoke pizza and a Brixx Salad”
Review of Brixx Pizza

Brixx Pizza
Ranked #482 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: Fourth Ward
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Try the whole wheat artichoke pizza and a Brixx Salad”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

OMG the food here is definitely worth standing in line for. Get a booth and try the lemonade or the ice tea or why not the beer of the day. Cheerful helpful wait staff can advise on the menu and you will enjoy your visit. Reasonable prices and if you can't finish what you ordered ask for a doggie bog!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious gluten free pizza”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One thing my husband greatly misses on his gluten free diet is good pizza. We're tried several crust options at home and they are only ok. The gf at Brixx is DELICIOUS. We split a salad and the 4x4 pizza. It was just the right amount of food. The service was attentive and waited just the right amount of time to put in our pizza order so we could finish our salad. We'll definately be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nbb1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Several locations - all good”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Brixx has good thin-crust pizza. They have good beer and wine specials throughout the week. The pasta and sandwiches are good, too. This is a great place for families but also for a younger party crowd.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat on East Blvd.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice place to eat on East Blvd. They have both indoor seating and a patio area. Good friendly service. Good food. Four large screen TVs for watching the games. My husband had the roasted chicken pizza and I had the turkey wrap with chips (Blue ones at that).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza downtown”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal here. We split the caesar salad and meat pizza. Nice touch that they split the salad for us and both were good portions. Great hangout place. A little loud though if you're looking for good conversation over dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brixx Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing