We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Taste

Thai Taste
Ranked #359 of 2,340 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dilworth
Coleville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Do what you guys have done since 87' Veggie Pad Thai is amazing!!! Not a bad thing on the menu!! Best in Charlotte!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Be C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've been coming to Thai Taste for years. It's a great local restaurant - food is consistently good and so is the service. I can highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

You can always count on having good Thai food here. The place is fine but not fancy. The service is friendly, and the food is great. We have spent three months in Thailand, and this has been our favorite Thai restaurant for more than a decade.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love Thai Taste! This is a regular dinner destination for our family and we have never had a bad experience. The food is excellent. Generous servings, quality ingredients, and plenty of flavor. The service is always attentive and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelMandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai Taste Matthews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We get take out from the restaurant in Matthews and pick up a bottle of Wine from The Black Chicken Wine Shop next door. Everything is freshly made and always good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanetCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste also viewed

 

Been to Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing