We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte - CLOSED

Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Stonewall
Transit: Light rail stop at Hotel.
Description: The fresh and vibrant space engages hotel guests and locals alike, bringing together friends, family, and co-workers. With its FAMILIAR and COMMUNAL atmosphere, JP Charlotte is the spot where people gather away from home or work - an in-between place that completes one's urban life. New American cuisine with hints of local flair pair perfectly with a carefully curated bar program. With an organic aesthetic, the refined textures, regional artifact references and subtle hits towards the natural world create an inviting and APPROACHABLE space for the contemporary traveler.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Service was great! Had short rib grilled cheese sandwich and it was really good. Cupcakes, on the other hand, were not good at all. They were cold and I've made better ones at home. Not worth the money for the cupcakes.

Thank DisneyFan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Servers were very nice! Food was good too! The only thing I would change is that they should have breakfast until 11:00am. Kids under 5 eat at breakfast buffet for free!

Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at the Westin for several days for a conference with my wife. Took breakfast and a couple of lunches here. Very good food prepared with fresh ingredients and very stylish presentation. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Good job! Highly recommend.

Thank Jeffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you joined us for several meals at the Ember Grille and Terrace during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had a sandwich in the Grille during my stay. It was delicious. Try their sweet potato nuggets. They are divine! I thought the dinner menu items were pricey, but the lunch items were reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCTiger296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed dining at Ember Grille- we are also very fond of the sweet potato tater tots! We hope to see you all back again soon- our menu is updated often so there is always more to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We really were tired and did not want to leave the hotel for some of Charlotte's finer well known restaurants so we stayed in. They treated us fantastically including our boys and we had an excellent meal. The waitress who knew about NASCAR was a terrific help in our sightseeing planning.

Thank Man_from_Maplewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed dining at Ember Grille and were able to get out and enjoy the Queen City! We hope to see you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ember Grille - Westin Charlotte also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing