We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #604 of 2,403 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dilworth
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great food and the prices are not bad either. There is a lot to choose from and the portion size is large! Can not wait to go back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian Food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Their food is delicious and authentic, the bread is unbelievable, service was excellent. They have a excellent selection of Deserts. If you love Italian ... go there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank karatedo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love...love...love this place!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been there so many times...always pleased! One of my favorite restaurants ever...always delightful! They rock!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pink F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok Italian”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Carrabba's in Charlotte with family members who wanted to dine there. We had a nice meal and our service was very good and attentive - Scott was our server. Have dined at this chain restaurant in other cities and this was pretty much like all the others. I like the fact that you can order small or large portions as all dinners come with salad or soup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still Solid”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had lunch sometime after 2 pm. Very good service and server. We each ordered the full sized entrees bringing half of it home for lunch the following day. We have been to several Carrabba's and although a chain, their menu items are consistently prepared and priced. Chicken Bryan and Pollo Rosso are our favorites and were well done. Entrees include either salad or soup. We each had one and liked them a lot. The wedding soup, however, does have a kick.

Think of Carrabba's as paying for one meal and getting 2.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjlobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing