We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crescent City meets the Queen City”
Review of Fenwick's

Fenwick's
Ranked #205 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The Crescent City meets the Queen City”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a couple of hours to kill in Charlotte before picking up friends @ CLT, boy did we make the right choice after reading comments on Trip Advisor. Owner from Jefferson Parish and wife migrated to CLT when Charlotte went wet, and haven't looked back. We shared the black and white steak and I had a shrimp po'boy that would have done NOLA proud. Its all good, the meal, the sauces, the friendly/cozy neighborhood feel, just don't bring a ton of friends as the bistro/cafe doesn't have more then ten tables. Your probably going to keep this one to yourself just to keep the lines down. We hear the Sunday brunch is great, no surprise based on what we had. So if your in the mood for a little creole cooking and some bon temps, give it a try...don't be suprised if your caught licking the plates.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food and service save room for dessert! The pecan pie is fabulous! Small but clean atmosphere with hometown cooking. Try the tomato soap for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLT-BasedTravaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Oh, I love this place!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cozy, local neighborhood (nice 'hood) restaurant run by two very talented people. Grilled shrimp and Key Kime Pie to die for this evening. Cheerful, pleasant atmosphere, staff and customers. What a treasure! If I lived here I would eat here every day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlGreyMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The charcoal burger!!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The food is great...especially the charcoal burger!!!! Good wine list and freindly staff. Small place but thats what helps make it different and unique. If you havent been than you're missing out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Friendly and Fresh”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This small, tucked into old Myers Park, restaurant is a favorite of my best friend and mine. We have been going there for years to enjoy fresh, homemade food in an unhurried atmosphere. My favorite is the Quiche of the Day- never disappoints and comes with lovely fresh fruit. Plenty of choices on the menu for all tastes. The wait staff is friendly, yet not obtrusive. A great little place to relax and enjoy-the total opposite of a hurried, impersonal big box restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxdiachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenwick's also viewed

 

Been to Fenwick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing