We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll try again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zebra Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Zebra Restaurant & Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: South Park Mall across Sharon Road.
Description: Under New Ownership & newly renovated, ZEBRA offers a French American Contemporary Fine & Casual Dining. Full a la carte menu, Prix Fixe menu, Tasting Menu, Bar menu, Outdoor Dining on renovated patio, Live Music, Drink & Bar Menu Specials, on Fridays Brunch 11 am - 2 pm Sundays.. Reservations Recommended
Campinas (SP)
Level Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I'll try again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I recommend this small and well located restaurant for a business dinner or a casual time with friends.
We went to Zebra invited for friends who have been visiting the best restaurants in the world.
The quality of the Seared Foies gras was very high and also the Sole was very good.
We were happy with our choices of white and red wines, but service that night was slow.
Anyway, for sure I'll try Zebra again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmirNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    22
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good food, but not for parties”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went here for a Rotary lunch. I liked the menu, but when you are serving 45 people at pretty much the samne time, standards can slip. The French onion soup was tasty, but had been standing a while before I got it, the trout filet (overcooked) was on a delicious salad base, the chocolate dessert was sitting on the tables when we arrived. Things could be a whole lot better if I had been there for a family dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic upscale restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a hidden gem in Charlotte. In terms of location, they are hidden from view in south park, so it's not somewhere you would stumble across. A small cosy restaurant with some of the best food I've eaten anywhere and I've been to some fairly high end places (Farrah Olivia, Claridges etc.) Service is also second to none and we have never even had the slightest complaint.
Always a great night out and perfect for a special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love this place. It's certainly not somewhere you can go very often on a fixed budget. But, for a special occasion or a good meal, it's amazing. The seating is a little too cramped for me, but I love the food too much to even ding them for it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Top notch! Gourmet meals with depth. A memorable experience...atmosphere, service, and delicious food.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebra Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing