We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Jaipur Indian Cuisine
Ranked #1,134 of 2,389 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I eat here with some degree of regularity but we order from the menu. We have always found the food to be very good and the pricing seems in line with other Indian restaurants we have visited. I have seen older reviews complaining about cleanliness; I don't think those are in order. We require cleanliness and we have never seen any thing that concerns us; we visited on 11/10/1012 and the health rating was 96. The decor is somewhat worn but it is in an older shopping center. As stated earlier we order from the menu so I can't rate the buffet; however the menu items are very good. I would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Easy way to learn about Indian food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Jaipur has a great and always changing dinner buffet on the weekend. When we started going there years ago we knew very little about Indian cuisine - saag paneer, chicken tikka, and that was about it. But by visiting this restaurant and trying the many dishes that have appeared on the buffet we have come to appreciate the depth and breadth of indian cooking. And, while the place is far from elegant, the service is friendly and helpful, and of course, the food is always very good. We probably go to Jaipur more frequently than we go to any other restaurant in Charlotte.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drmhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Jaipur - Simply THE BEST and TASTIEST Indian Cuisine in and around Charlotte!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It never fails, everytime I go there to eat, I am not disappointed.They know me by name. I absolutely Love the pickles and the extra crispy nan they make especially for me. Sweet!!!

For price and taste...yeah,,,I'll pay a cheap price for a lunchtime of happines..

I give Jaipur a 1,000,000,000,000 score for ambience, color, wait staff, congeniality, and just overall excitement. I think I'll go again tomorrow.

Surkeya !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Flavor!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Amazing Indian cuisine, very homey clean welcoming atmosphere, excellent attention by staff is perfect for dates, or a quick stop in and parties (call prior they can handle 50 easily) They have Indian brews on deck, as well as other happy beverages.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryJane7046546728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse resturant in nc”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Ordered food to my hotel room which is 1 mile from my hotel , took them 2 hrs to deliver food them to next day I thought I will give them a chance and ordered again biggest mistake of my life After placing my order they call me back after 45 min they call and tell me that it is minimum of $ 40 to deliver !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing