We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's Charlotte

P.F. Chang's Charlotte
Ranked #178 of 2,340 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reliable Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Traveling on business and walking distance from hotel. Good service and reliable food. Very safe shopping area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    77
    32
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Easy to get to and the food is consistently good. Fair price for the portions you receive. Lots of stars stop by whne they are filming in town: for example, Homefront.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadMaxCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Allergen Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Easily the best Chinese food in Charlotte. The gluten free menu is outstanding. The gluten free menu boasts about 25 items and is only a couple of dollars more in cost for each item. The quality of the food overall is excellent and the gluten free options are on par with the rest of the menu, mirroring the regular menu itself (just made gluten free). The staff is knowledgable about allergens in the food and vegan selections as well. Well worth the (long) wait and the money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“All Around Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very good P.F. Chang's restaurant. We find it consistent and the food is quite well prepared. The service on our visits has always been friendly and timely. The only thing distracting from the dining experience here is the noise level. I suppose that because of the design of the space, it is nosier than most restaurants of this calibre. Of course, the diners are a major contributing factor to the noise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistant menu, consistant food quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Harper's was the very first restaurant I visited when I moved to Charlotte in the summer of 2004. That night I ordered a burger with pimento cheese and bacon and it was outstanding. Over the years I have found that while the menu has changed to a certain degree, the food continues to always provide me with a good value for my money. Their brick oven pizzas are always nice and their burgers still delicious. I enjoy going after work with a few friends and sitting in the bar area or even outside on their nice patio and having a few appetizers and cold beverage. Well done Harper's!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCDawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's Charlotte also viewed

Charlotte, NC
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to P.F. Chang's Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing