We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality!”

Beef & Bottle Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Beef & Bottle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beef & Bottle Restaurant does not look like much from the outside, but their parking lot is always packed for a reason - they never fail to serve great food. The quality is always consistent, and it's been about 25 years since I had my first meal at this local gem. The same photos with the same celebrities are still on the walls and the seating is still a bit crowded so nothing much has changed since that first visit. In a city that is constantly changing (not always for the better) and growing up and out, it's nice to find a place that never fails to please. Forget Ruths' Chris and Morton's for steak - make like a local and head over to South Blvd to visit Beef & Bottle - you won't regret it. You might want to call ahead and make a reservation, especially on weekends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    61
    24
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique place with fantastic steak”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

As someone has already written, do not let the location or outside of the building influence you. The place is simply awesome. Service was outstanding as werec all our meals ! Thanks for working n a large group of guys(8) at the last minute.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onewood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We took our mother here for her 80th birthday - chosen based on the great reviews that we had read previously. Like the previous reviews - do not get turned off by the outside of the building. The inside is pretty dark and the decor may not be contemporary, but the food is incredible. The steaks were absolutely phenomenal - maybe best I have ever had. The sides were all wonderful - the french onion soup was awesome! The service was very personable and they made it extra special for my mom when they brought our a brownie sundae topped with a sparkler for her birthday. A great hidden gem, indeed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upscale dining in South Charlotte”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem on the south side of Charlotte. I wasn't expecting the upscale atmosphere and service in that area. I was pleasantly surprised with great dinner and wine specials. Will definitely return soon!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby,NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best steak in Charlotte”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Have been to all major steak houses in Charlotte (Capitol Grill, Flemings, Mortons, Ruth Chris T, Sullivans, etc) and the steak here is fabulous . The decor is dated, however, good old school. The service is great and the meal is really a good value for the quality of the meal. Have visited several times and not disappointed. The only blemish is the coffee is really not good- and I enjoy a good cup after my meal- just don't order it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Bottle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beef & Bottle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing