We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the largest menu in town, but only average food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 71 Dessert in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barclay Downs
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Maybe the largest menu in town, but only average food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My granddaughter loves to meet me for lunch near my office in the South park area and always suggest the Cheesecake Factory. The atmosphere is very unique and their menu will keep you looking for a long time to decide what looks best. While their huge assortment of cheesecakes are impressive, I find the food average at best, similar to a Ruby Tuesday's or a Chili's. On the plus side, their potions are also huge so you will most likely have a take home container with you when you leave. You might want to choose the half size portion where where possible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCDawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    289
    145
    50
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RALEIGH, NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding as usual”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Enjoyed the excellent food, the wide selection of the menu, the great desserts, and especially the well made drinks from the bar !!! Try the lemon drop martini, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My wife loves the cheesecake.. what woman doesn't?”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I enjoy the excellent cocktails.. we know the menu from cover to cover from our years of eating at many other locations.

Food is always excellent. Never disappointed. Atmosphere? Crowded and noisey, but you know that going in. Adjust your hearing aids and enjoy the scenery.

Everyone is having a good time. We are too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lots of choices”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant offers an extensive menu. Even though it's always crowded you can count on good food. The decor is really pleasant and attractive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great salads”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have eaten there several times. Salads are very good and definitely large enough. Good sandwiches. Dark bread served with dinner is also very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing