We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here if you do not want spicy food”

Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #224 of 2,389 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't go here if you do not want spicy food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

An interesting experience. Food was tasty but spicy even though several of us ordered it prepared mild. Did not expect a gumbo type shrimp and grits so that was a disappointment. Wonderful crab and spinach dip and fried oysters for appetizers. The allegator bites were a bit tough but something we all wanted to try. Great sweet tea.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Songbird865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A touch of Cajun in Charlotte”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Love the neighborhood this place is located in reminds me of the Virginia highlands are of Atlanta. The food was great and from what I could tell from friends so were the drinks. I had the blackened chicken salad, my sweetie had the shrimp po-boy and our friend has the gumbo. Everyone enjoyed their food, service was good. it is worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MzNikki130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not upscale but good food at a fair price.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Saturday night. Place got busy. No reservations necessary. Good menu with plenty of selections. Had the Mulatte for dinner and fried oysters to start. Local brews on tap. Parking is tough with it being in NoDa on a saturday night. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The creole pork wrap and homemade chips were excellent! The muffelatta was great. They have superior hurricanes that do not skimp on the alcohol. Services was friendly and attentive. We would defintely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatersfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Cajun Food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to the restaurant on a Thursday night pretty late (maybe 9:30 or so?) for dinner, so it wasn't too crowded. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful, and our food was brought out quickly. The food was exceptional, and not the usual bland crap that people like to pass off as "Cajun". It had a nice kick to it, and everything was delicious. This restaurant is definitely a place more suited to teens or adults, simply because the food may be a little to spicy for kids (and they don't offer regular "kid food"). Overall, a great dining experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing