We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not truly cajun”

Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #214 of 2,405 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but not truly cajun”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tasty but not traditional. Great neighborhood though and is a nice start for a full evening in NoDa.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsKat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good Nola style grub in NC”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This place was reqlly good. The table had some crawfish, spinach, and artichoke dip that was served with homemade potatoe chips...AWESOME! For the main course, my buddy had the jambalaya, which was very good. I had the "fat boy breakfast burrito", which was a generous portion of scrambled egg, diced tomato, and onion in a garlic tortilla wrap. All in all, great food with generous portions. I have had better Nola cuisine, which is the only thing that held it back from the full 5 stars, but this might be the best Nola style in NC. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, Great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a good restaurant. I think it benefits from having an incredible location in NoDa neighborhood. Food and service are both at or above average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAFriend1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unique Big Flavor (and Price)”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I haven't had tastier Cajun! Tried the crab and mac and cheese special. I was surprised that it came out with a lobster tail on top! Although excellent the price was a little steep (might have expected it had I known the lobster was included).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljackson97
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crabcake Sandwich is Great”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I go here and to the neighboring bar (owned by the same folks) and always seem to get the crabcake sandwich with a cold beer. The crabcake is very crabby. It is served on a croissant with roumelade sauce. It makes me hungry just thinking about it!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Boudreaux's Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing