We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Luisa's Brick Oven

Luisa's Brick Oven
Ranked #391 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Madison Park
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Luisa's thin crust pizzas are consistently good and prices are in line. Because it's so family-friendly, weekends are particularly busy. Staff are friendly even at the busiest times. The owner, Jeff, is good about ensuring diners have a good experience. We dine at Luisa's about once a month and look forward to each visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rjay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on a Saturday night and it wasn't very crowded. The food was good but the service was terrible. We received salads and barely ate a few bites when our entrees arrived. The server didn't apologize for the poor timing or offer to keep the food warm. After we finished our salads, no one ever cleared those plates. I finished a glass of wine and no one offered me another. I noticed the table next to ours also had dirty salad plates throughout their meal. Maybe this place is good for take-out but I wouldn't go back for dine-in "service".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCSCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Good service and really good pizza. Tons of toppings to choose from. Great little place, friendly staff. The thin crust was nice and crunchy, and the pie had all the right flavors!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza place.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Consistently excellent. Always fresh ingredients. It could use an atmosphere upgrade, but I go for the pizza not the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JGaltSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard pizza joint, good service”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I went by myself around noon to check out the buffet. The atmosphere was good. Plenty of people inside. The buffet selection left much to be wanted. There were maybe 5 pizzas on the buffet with basically the same toppings. The pizza itself was average. Very greasy. Thin. Overall, a good deal for 8 bucks with a drink. I'd go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panthersfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luisa's Brick Oven also viewed

 

Been to Luisa's Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing