We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Charlotte's downtown”
Review of Mimosa Grill

Mimosa Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mimosa Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Second Ward
Cross street: Martin Luther King & Tryon Streets
Los Altos, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In the heart of Charlotte's downtown”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable dinner last evening sitting in their outside patio with the view of the water fountains close by and listening to the sounds of the Charlotte symphony playing down the street. The food was tasty and what I appreciated was the appropriate portion size. I had an asparagus salad with strawberries and greens with sprinkled chopped pistachios which was one of my all time favorites. Our steaks were flavorful, though undercooked for medium rare. To top off the dinner we had a warmed pecan pie with gelato which was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    151
    59
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Upscale dining”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had a business lunch here and we enjoyed the experience. I had the "Mimosa" patty melt. The tomato on it was green in the center and flavorless, and it did not come with the caramelized onions, so it was basically a hamburger on toasted bread; I've had better. But the service was very good and everyone else enjoyed their meals. There are lot of good choices in this area, so I would probably want to try one of them next time, but I would not resist if someone wanted to choose Mimosa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Food And a Great Location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is very good and the service is as well. In particular the bartender always provides great service for customers sitting for a quick lunch. The location is in the downtown part of the city, which makes walking to the Panthers, Bobcats, NASCAR Hall of Fame or museums easy. It is also very reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

One of my favorite center city restaurants. The use of local foods, reasonable prices, creative and frequently changing menu and great location are what makes it so good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointed solo dining”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ate there last night. All other tables received a bread basket; I did not. Ordered the mixed green salad advertised as having candied pecans, and radishes. My salad had one radish slice and zero pecans. Ordered the pecan pie for dessert. It was a pathetic little tart that tasted and looked like something from the local grocery freezer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canoemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimosa Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mimosa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing