We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order anything but lasagne”
Review of Villa Antonio - CLOSED

Villa Antonio
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Order anything but lasagne”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall atmosphere is excellent. Food is good for the most part, really depends on what you are ordering. Wait staff is good. Owner and manager are friendly.they are missing several items like lobster- take it off the menus if you don't have it or don't serve... Very frustrating when that is what you want.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phatboyzxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    20
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Our Favorite for special occasions”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Villa Antonio ( the South Blvd location ) is our favorite for special occasion dinners. The food is always wonderful, but it is the service that is beyond compare. They have wonderful live music for romantic dancing.....and an excellent wine list. Monthly wine tastings are also very nice. Don't hesitate to dine at Villa Antonio ( South Blvd ) . They also have a sister property in Ballentyne -great food too - but we just lve the atmosphere & music at South Blvd location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best service and best food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I go to this restaurant on every special occasions. They have the best Italian food and best service. I recommend this restaurants to my friends for their special occasions. And of course their crazy dessert cart is very much awesome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was so great. Expensive but good. Definetly try it out if your wanting Italian. ($20 and up)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Villa Antonio for the first time. The food was so-so - not really bad, but certainly not really good either. The best part of the meal was the wine, and unfortunately the restaurant did not have a thing to do with creating it. The Tiramisu was the worst we have ever had. We expressed our displeasure with the Tiramisu to our waiter and he said he was sorry, but it seemed a pro forma apology. (Maybe he was used to doing that a lot.) And the prices for this average food was exorbitant. The decor was nice. Reminded us of a fancy supper club. But my wife said it smelled "old" to her. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC_Traveling_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Antonio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing