We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Average Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Antonio - CLOSED

Villa Antonio
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is middle-of-the-road Italian, neither memorable nor offensive. Everything falls into the mid-range: decor, service, food, knowledge of servers, price. The caprese salad and bread were the best parts of the meal. But there are slim restaurant pickings in the Ballantyne area so I suspect this place will continue to do well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosiervinophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed outdoor dining on a warm summer evening. Had a pineapple infused martini, which was the special and penne with the eat sauce. This was my first visit to this location, as I have eaten at the south Charlotte location. I though the food was exceptional and the drink was unique and marvelous. Service was perfect and our waiter very entertaining with his true Italian nature. I recommend this restaurant for both fine dining and for the more casual outdoor eating. If you like Italian food, this it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyclist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Lunch Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Myself and co-workers went for a business celebration lunch and I was really impressed with the atmosphere and the variety of choices on the buffet. The food was wonderful but the service was not so impressive. We never received follow up from the time we ordered so therefore drink refills were out of the question. I would return again though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a drink and appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I went here after the movies, had good drink specials, awesome complimentary chips on the bar and really amazing appetizer specials. What a great deal, from a fancy restaurant. Also have a guy singing in the bar who soulds just like Jimmy Buffet or similar vintage singer. This place is legitimately awesome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Third time so far ★★★★★”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved it again
Services could be friendlier though!!
Having said that, owner seems very very nice but waiters are not always so and I didn't want to ding his rating for this !
Expensive but worth it
Salmon with crab is my favorite
Lobster bisque is amazing too

Thanks
Again hoping to have friendlier service next time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing