We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise!”

AZN Azian Cuizine - Charlotte
Ranked #384 of 2,354 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: AZN Azian Cuizine Charlotte is conveniently located in SouthPark’s Piedmont Town Center. The two-level restaurant features a large 55-seat outdoor patio, an indoor/outdoor open air conversation bar, and an intimate sushi bar. AZN Azian Cuizine Charlotte offers upscale Pan Asian cuisines featuring steak, seafood, with sushi, wine and spirits, and brings the true spirit of the Orient to your table with genuine Asian flavors from Japan, China, Szechuan, Thailand and Korea.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing asian fusion dinner with a dumpling assortment, Japanese ceviche, and a lovely sea base entree, all with a half price bottle of a Viognier. Everything was perfect: service, ambience, and food. (This was a quiet night, the monday before Thanksgiving.)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nasi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A great option for sushi in Charlotte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Charlotte has something like eight (8) sushi restaurants within one square mile, but I would put Azian at the top of my list. The interior is serene and beautiful, with interesting tile work, cozy booths, tables and a sushi bar of perhaps 10 seats. Sushi is delicious and they offer $12.95 Bento boxes for lunch that are a great deal. I've been twice now for lunch and want to spread the word about this place. It's located in Piedmont Row, which is not a busy area, and I don't want people to not know about it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcrixham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Local Asian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had the Kamikaze roll as an appetizer and it was wonderful. Our main courses were well prepared and excellent. The service couldn't have been better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenzmd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed the ambiance, food and service. The decor is very attractive. The noise level low and the food is great. I couldn't ask for more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AZN Azian Cuizine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've eaten here a few times now, and have enjoyed our meal each time. The menu is Pacific Rim Fusion, mostly seafood, a solid sushi/sashimi selection, plus veggy & noodle items. on a recent visit our table had mains of 1, Chilean Sea Bass-with miso/saki marinade, & a misiyaki glace/red beer vinaigrette. 2, Thai red curry jumbo shrimp in a coconut reduction with lemon grass, cilantro, bell peppers, ginger, garlic, carrots, onions & lime. Both of these dishes cooked to perfection with fish moist & flakey, shrimp also moist & very tender but firm. Appetizers included pan-seared crab cakes in a pomegranate/plum sauce, pork dumplings with soy ginger sauce, and Red Dragon Shrimp-crisp fried with spicy dragon sauce & lime aioli. This is a nice room for conversation when full-not easy to do. Wine selection is nice, plus a good saki list. The service here is attentive, very helpful, & not overbearing. A great place for a group to share different items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AZN Azian Cuizine - Charlotte also viewed

 

Been to AZN Azian Cuizine - Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing