We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Let the Great Smell on the Street Fool You...”

Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II
Reserve with OpenTable
Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 2,374 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of 5th and College
Transit: One block north from Light Rail Transit Station stop.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Great Smell on the Street Fool You...”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

So I've passed by this restaurant many times and thought, wow, this smells great. I could just imagine the great smokey flavor of the food... However, the food didn't live up to the dream. The menu is a-la-carte... i.e. expensive and certainly doesn't taste as great as the smell outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    121
    42
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food downtown”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've been here twice now and loved both trips. A great local beer selection and their smoked wings are awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kwbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have eaten here several times while on business both with colleagues and by myself, the food is always good along with the service. Plenty of variety and reasonable prices. I would recomend this place both for business or pleasure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEKY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Different menu with everything a la carte but it can get expensive. Food is delicious, a little salty. Good beer list. Great service. Managers are engaged and friendly. Staff work together to make sure experience is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
538 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good-fired food, friendly service, unique experience in dining”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Decisions, decisions . This menu is a bit of a challenge. Everything is divided by category; grains, vegetables; root vegetables, etc. there are some real secrets inside this menu. My absolute favorite item is a ground sirloin sandwich which is served with a delightful mixed green salad. (Does not say this on the menu; thus the secret!) I ate mine open face and it was just perfect.

Lately sandwiches are hard to eat in the traditional fashion because they are far to large. This is not the case here though, just my personal preference.

A nice place for veggies, but better ask about butter if you are vegan. The wine selections were thoughtfully selected and we were able to taste before ordering by the glass. Some servings are large enough for sharing; others, not so much. It is best to ask the servers a lot of questions so you will be closer to getting what you think you are ordering.

Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing