We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs acoustical tile and carpet”

Osso restaurant and lounge
Ranked #1,139 of 2,367 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Graham St
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs acoustical tile and carpet”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to enjoy a quiet dinner for two. We could not hear one another it was so noisy. While the food was good, the noise made the evening unenjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, nice vibe”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went for a birthday dinner so the menu was pre-selected for roughly $50 pp. The portions were smallish (also known as normal) but delicious! I did not leave hungry. Had the pineapple pound cake or something like that for dinner which was great as well. Good drinks and very friendly service. The vibe of the place was hip and being a small spot- the eating area looked like it could hold a bit over 50 people and the lounge area was small with a bar and two sitting areas; it felt crowded in a good way...like it's a happening place to be but they weren't going to have so many people that it would be uncomfortable. I can't even remember if there was music playing since everyone there seemed to be having a good time. They validated the valet parking as well.

Overall, it was a cool place, nothing to jump hoops for but I enjoyed it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maj2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NOT Impressed!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was on the bachelorette, so naturally I had to check it out :-) my husband and I went for restaurant week and we were really disappointed. We ended up spending over 100$ for mediocre food. Definitely not worth the price! Even discounted, it was too high for the quality. We called to see if we could move the reservation 30 min later but they said in a rash way- that no way, they are too busy and can't because they are totally booked. So we got there on time and sat there and one other couple was there for 45 min until another family came in. Totally booked? I think not. Maybe understaffed. Only one server when we were there and she was never out- she forgot to put our order in, and also the bill came out wrong without the wine special discount. We would have been ok if the food made up for it- but it was a total waste of money. We will never be back!

Helpful?
Thank Travelbird4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cool vibe. Ok food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled on this while driving through Charlotte. Beautiful space, nice people, expensive wine by glass, and good pizza. Nice try, lose the techno music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathleenwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cool place, mediocre food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I want this place to be good, even great, but it fails in the most important factor, the food. With a very cool, club like vibe, the atmosphere is the main draw. Located in the NC Music Factory, we hoped this place would be a good start to the evening. Unfortunately, the appetizers were both not very good (calamari and eggplant fries) and the desserts were disappointing as well. In my group of four, the general consensus was the main plates were all pretty good, but not outstanding. I wish the food was better, but overall, they missed the mark.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkeucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osso restaurant and lounge also viewed

 

Been to Osso restaurant and lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing