We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fun Friday Feast Food Tour!”
Review of FEAST Food Tours

FEAST Food Tours
Ranked #4 of 26 Food & Drink in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events, Inc. provides experiential food tours of Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area. We showcase this great city through its culinary artisans, restaurant owners, chefs, and farmers. A unique and in-depth dining & tour experience providing the opportunity to sample & sip your way through 5-7 different venues, go behind-the-scenes, meet the owners/chefs, and gain valuable culinary education through cooking & craft beer brewing demonstrations, wine classes, and much more. Tours are approximate 3 hours and occur multiple days of the week. Tickets available on our website. Advanced purchase required. Private group culinary adventures also available for team building or special event outings.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a fun Friday Feast Food Tour!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I hadn't been to Charlotte in 10+ years and the last time I was there, downtown rolled up the sidewalks at 5 PM! The Feast Food Tour was a great way to discover all that had changed in that time and explore the lively restaurant and brewery scene. The diversity of stops was interesting from a BBQ place to a "farm to table" upscale restaurant in a large hotel. Food and beverage sampling was sufficient for a meal and really tasty. We definitely discovered several places to eat the next time we're in Charlotte. Kristi, our guide, was personable and well informed. I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
You are so correct about how much Charlotte has changed! It is such a different experience from when I got here in 1991. That is why we love showcasing the "new Charlotte" through its food, culinary artisans, & restaurants. So glad that you were satisfied, loved the variety, enjoyed your guide, and found some new places to come back to in the future. Thanks for your feedback and let us know if we can ever help you explore another area of Charlotte that has been changing over the years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was visiting Charlotte for the weekend with three of my girlfriends, and we had the best time! It was great getting to hear about the town and the people who've started up small restaurants and breweries. All of the locations had great food and great beer. I can't wait to try some of the other food tours offered through Feast Food Tours!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are so very thankful that you and your girlfriends took our food tour during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and so happy to hear that you had a great time. It would be a pleasure to have you on a future tour! Thanks again for participating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Way to Explore Charlotte!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We did the Dives to Dining Plaza Midwood tour this weekend. We enjoyed all of the restaurants that we visited. The food was great and the portions were large. There was no room for dinner after the tour. Kristi, our tour guide, told us about the neighborhood as we walked to the restaurants. I recommend adding this tour to your next Charlotte trip intinerary.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for your review and glad that you were "satisfied" in more ways than one! The Dives to Dining Tour in Historic Plaza Midwood is our newest experience and glad to receive the feedback. We appreciate you visiting with us and we hope we can help you experience another area of Charlotte on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than just good food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic experience on our first food tour (Flavors of NoDa) that we decided to try the Uptown food tour. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

For both tours the amount of food you get is very reasonable - I was stuffed after both. The quality of the places we visited was excellent - Kristi (the proprietor and who runs the tours) puts together a great selection of places. You can expect a great variety and a warm welcome from each of the restaurants you visit. Other than the awesome food you get to taste, meeting the chefs/people who manage/run the restaurants makes the tour worth it. You get insights and background stories into the place/chef/food and you have the opportunity to ask the chef any question you want. Kristi is not only a friendly tour guide but she's also very knowledgable about Charlotte's food and restaurant front.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank st3phi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback and for trusting us with your time on not just one tour, but now a second Charlotte food tour! We are excited to hear that you had a memorable time and enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again on another tour experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We took this tour last summer and it was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The restaurants very accommodating to all of our questions. Great food, informative and a great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and very appreciative of your feedback. So glad to understand that you found the food tour enjoyable and informative! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you & hope we can be your guide on another tour experience for future exploration of the Charlotte culinary scene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FEAST Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to FEAST Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing