We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KathleenSulgrove
Twinsburg

Katsul

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 27, 2017via mobile
Very Comfortable, clean. Nice area with good assortment of restaurants. Very convenient to I-77. Booked this via Hotwire, & got a very good nightly rate.

Only objection was the maid pounded on our door at 8:30am.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesa A, Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review
Responded Mar 1, 2017
Dear Katsul,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest. In addition, we will be speaking with my housekeeping team, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$157
  • Embassy
    $157
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Skyscanner.com
    $157
3.9 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $108
3.0 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$171
$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • travelup.com
    $162
4.2 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Vio.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $229
4.3 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$135
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Skyscanner.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $135
3.8 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$101
  • Choice Hotels
    $101
  • Algotels
    $88
  • Priceline
    $101
0.3 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby Lounge
$99
  • Official Website
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $79
  • StayForLong
    $95
1.4 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
$127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Skyscanner.com
    $127
0.1 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$89
  • Choice Hotels
    $89
  • Algotels
    $78
  • Priceline
11.3 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte University!
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $109
  • Skyscanner.com
    $86
  • Expedia.com
    $109
11.6 miles from Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlotte
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
246
116
64
34
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
246
116
64
34
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro staff charlotte airport american airlines front desk person shuttle clt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 529 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

It's a Courtyard, so you expect things to work but nothing fancy. The location though is great for catching early or late flights - and still dash downtown for a meal or visit. Our shuttle drivers Fahad and Brennan were super courteous and ready to help as the offer it for drives around the hotel up to 2-3 miles. All other staff was friendly and efficient during our stay.

Room tip: Check if there are special events going on
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesa A, Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear BeBoman,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Charlotte. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our team members and strive to deliver a memorable experience to each guest. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Charlotte.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

A group of us were traveling back from a vacation and our flight out of Charlotte was canceled. We received vouchers from the airline to stay at this hotel. We called for the shuttle service at 8:01 PM and were told that it would be around 20 minutes. 30 minutes later we called again and were told 10 to 15 minutes. The 3rd and 4th times we called the manager hung up on us. While we were waiting for our shuttle the other Courtyard hotel shuttle came and left 4 times. At 9:43 we loaded up in cabs and rode the 5.9 miles, (10 minutes) to the hotel. We asked the manager TD if they would pay our cab fares and he said, "not my problem, you should have waited" He knew that we were stuck staying in his hotel and was very rude to our group. There were around 15 very angry customers that were almost ready to riot after dealing with this jerk.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _quickjd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesa A, Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport/billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Quickjd1,
I can only imagine the frustration you experienced after having your flight canceled and then having to take cabs to the hotel to then be confronted with less than great service. I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention and I assure you this is not the typical service at our hotel as we pride ourselves on delivering the best guest experience possible. We will be using this information as a teaching tool with our team. In the future, should your find yourself in Charlotte again, I hope you will give us another try so we can deliver a great experience for you and your family.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

My husband and I were going on a cruise and had a very early flight. We stayed here overnight and caught the shuttle to the airport. Their sports bar had very good food and a nice atmosphere. The allowed us to leave our car in their lot for the week and picked us up at the airport. The room was very clean and nice. I give this a big thumbs up.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rlwimmer61674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 23, 2017

Dear rlwimmer61674,

Thank you for staying with us before heading out on your cruise! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the food at our Bistro! We wish you a wonderful cruise and look forward to a future opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Have safe travels!

thank you
Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Very clean and chic hotel. Love the interior decor. The Bistro is such a great place to work, have breakfast, or just chat it up with a fellow traveler. Gaby and Kriszty were great and made sure to make me feel welcome while tending to my breakfast and Fahad ensured that all logistics were addressed. I felt the southern charm during my stay here.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfreajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 21, 2017

Dear lfreajah,

Thank you for staying with us during your travels to Charlotte! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service and food while remaining productive with work balance! We look forward to sharing your positive experience with our team members that left a lasting impression during your stay! We look forward to another opportunity in the future to serve you again!
Have a great week and safe travels!

thank you
Julie Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Great staff. Fahd pick us up at the airport and told us we're to go for good food and he was right on. The hotel restaurant is very good, friendly staff, Great food. Britney at the front desk could not do enough for us. Great hotel very clean.

Captain Robert Moore AA

Room tip: Higher is better
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobbyM-A330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 21, 2017

Dear Bobby,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and interaction with our staff Fahad and Brittany! We are so glad that you enjoyed the food at the Bistro and look forward to providing exceptional service to you again in the future!
Have a wonderful week!

Thank you
Julie Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews