We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location ~ near airport & Billy Graham Library”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #52 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at this property as our last stop in Charlotte before heading home. We wanted to be close to the airport and close to the Billy Graham Library. For these 2 reasons we found the perfect place to stay.

Would stay at this property again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasPinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Pinay,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your experience. We apprecaite having you as our guest and hope you will return soon.


Sincerely,

Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a nice hotel , convenient to the airport and comfortable rooms. The staff was awesome and they truly care about you as a customer. If you need a shuttle call ahead and they will pick you up . I do want to recognize the shuttle driver that drove me to the Airport, his name is Zerick and he truly cares about his job and getting you where you need to be, what a SUPER, nice guy
When in Charlotte, I will stay at this hotel again
Mark A

Room Tip: 6th floor was nice and quiet , I heard one siren for 30 seconds , other than that ....a very quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent visit. Im thankful for the great comments about Zerick and will be certain to praise him for exceeding your expectations. We will work hard to be your hotel of choice when visiting Charlotte.


Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff made the stay at this hotel above average. Stay in hotels between 100-150 nights a year and can tell you that the staff is what made this hotel above average. One of the bell/front desk staff deserves special mention. Zerick drove me to the airport and was one of the most personable and helpful guys I have met in any hotel. Would definitely stay here again if in the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveg827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business when in Charlotte. I will be certain to praise Zerick for a job well done.


Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Clean and comfortable place to stay. We just needed a room to crash for the night. A little overpriced though. We booked it through a second party over the telephone and had $40 worth of fees added on that we didn't know about until the bill came.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyz292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for posting comments from your recent visit. We apprecaite the opportunity to earn your business. Please reach out to me directly as we have a rate guarantee that the best available rate will be available online at Marriott.com or through reservations. We do not have any additional fees and I would like to be of service reconciling this for you.


Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager
704-945-6800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I'd given up my seat on my flight that was overbooked and in hearing id be put up in a hotel for the night, I was quite weary of where the airline was going to put me at the last minute. Once the shuttle arrived, the late night service operator was VERY polite and treated all passengers with kindness. FIRST: Walking into the hotel, the decor was so modern and eclectic. Just fabulous. The night staff, (crew between 4-12 I presume) was amazing. Hands down the best hospitality I've come across, and that's coming from a woman that travels round 4-6 times monthly. Then the morning shuttle driver, Zerick; astonishingly prompt, informative, kind and just went above and beyond! To sum up my stay, just WOW! Amazing room, & amazing people!! Definitely staying again and again every go around in Charlotte!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesleptir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham. We appreciate having you and hope you will return soon. I will be certain to recognize Zerick for the service and share your comments with our team.


Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and the staff was awesome. The night guy Chris was especially great. He was very friendly and personable and really made my stay extra enjoyable. Prices were reasonable as well. Close to arena and downtown charlotte. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Chris. I will be certain to recognize him for his contributions. Im glad to hear of your expereince and hope you will return soon.


Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Late night arrival at CLT and this was the closest Marriott with rooms available. I wish I would had the name of the night auditor to share because he was great. I explained that I had a lot of work to do once I got to my room and with an understanding smile he took the time to make a cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Park and register at the front door. Tons of parking in the back but you must have a key card to ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Im very proud of our Night Auditor Tyler and will share your comments with him. I hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing