We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with this particular Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #159 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly-jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_DICLT, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

There was one towel in my room when i arrived, we then asked for more but were told that they were all out. There were roaches everywhere and it was just disgusting. We were in a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. We skipped the breakfast because we were afraid to eat it. My friend was bit by a bug that made her face swell up. There were also guys next door to us that kept staring at us and came outside of their room every time we did. The neighborhood was very, very bad. I will never stay at a Days Inn ever again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to Charlotte,NC.We realize you have many hotels from which to choose when visiting Charlotte,NC and we appreciate your selecting ours. We are sorry that your overall hotel experience was so disappointing.I am truely sorry for your experience at our location, We have make changes to to get better clients at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Checked into the room and the humidity immediately hit us. Went to the front desk to ask for additional wash clothes and the receptionist stated she did not want to get wet to get wash clothes. I waited 5 minutes and she pulled some from behind the counter...

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to Charlotte,NC.We realize you have many hotels from which to choose when visiting Charlotte,NC and we appreciate your selecting ours. We are sorry that your overall hotel experience was so disappointing. I am truely sorry about the room conditions and also the front desk staff , this should not occur and will not occur again so if you are traveling through or visiting Charlotte again give us a another chance and I (Raj GM) will make sure you are taken care off. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Kodak
32
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
3.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#120 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
240 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#130 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
4.5 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#133 of 180 in Charlotte
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

Address: 4924 Sunset Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Northlake is located in North Charlotte at exit 16-A on I-77. We are 3 miles from I-85 and 34 miles from I-40. The Metrolina Expo is only 1 mile away. Attractions within 20 minutes include Paramount Carowinds, Ericsson Stadium, Lowe's Motor Speedway, Charlotte Coliseum, Blockbuster Pavilion, Lake Norman and Lake Wylie , Latta Plantation, Discovery Place, Concord Mills and Stowe Botanical Gardens. Just 10 minutes away you will find North Park Business Complex, Research Business Park, First Union Complex, IBM, Bank of America and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. A free continental breakfast is served from 6:00AM to 9:00AM daily. Our indoor pool is open from 10:00AM to 10:00PM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte / Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing