We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dunhill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$226
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
277
116
47
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
116
47
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelfarm to tablelondon taxiturn down servicedowntown charlottediscovery placekeurig coffee makerlobby barchain hotelswithin walking distancestreet noisesouthern charmtryon stgreat downtown locationqueen bedcorner roommini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 470 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Dunhill with a group of my friends. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and one of a kind. I highly recommend staying at the Dunhill over one of the tradtional chain hotels. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The location is great- in the heart of uptown Charlotte within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, night life, and some of Charlotte's attractions. The absolutely best thing about the stay was eating breakfast in the restaurant. They have the most amazing potato and sweet potato homefries. We were actually planning to try a brunch somewhere else the second day, but were so impressed with breakfast we returned the next morning. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khendricks0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We came to Charlotte to see a concert and fortunately chose the Dunhill. It was a beautiful old hotel built in 1929. Great room, friendly and helpful staff, with a nice, quiet bar and restaurant. We'll stay there every time we come to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator3xchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The Dunhill Hotel is absolutely charming and is the one and only historic hotel in the uptown area of Charlotte. The hotel offers a perfect location, just a couple of blocks from the center of uptown. Elegant surroundings are invitingly comfortable with attention to details often overlooked by other hotels, such as the collection of paintings by North Carolina artist, Philip Moose.
The staff is very accommodating - no request seemed too large or too small. We loved the Monticello restaurant, which adjoins the hotel, the service could be slightly improved - I would have ordered another mimosa if I had the opportunity. While the service was not perfect, our waiter was pleasant.
Our room was nice, updated, comfortable and clean.
Our stay was delightful and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Six friends and I stayed at the Dunhill for a girls weekend. All I can say is that we had a great time. The service from Check In to Check Out was absoulety fabulous. Our rooms were beautifully appointed and clean. The location of the hotel near so many great things to do In Charlotte was awesome because we didn't have to drive anywhere. If you're coming to the area the Dunhill is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The Dunhill was a pleasant surprise, Quaint old Hotel, Charming, and has
character.
We were welcomed with a great price, Free upgrade, charming hospitality, the ambience
Fitting, Our room was just wonderful, we could not fault it, it is centrally located,
nice clean, safe area, Charlotte city is beautiful, I have no hesitation in recommending
The Dunhill for your choice of accommodation.
Greg Duck, Queensland, Australia. 4133

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGreg4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews