We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Website is a LIE!!!”
Review of La Casa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa Inn
Ranked #166 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Website is a LIE!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

The website made it seem this place is the best in CHARLOTTE. Yeah right! I wish I had read reviews first. Dirty Dirty Dirty! I ask for a refund and they would not give it to me after only being there 20min. Beware THE WEBSITE IS A LIE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleNC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    2
    37
See reviews for
7
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I advise anyone with good sense not to stay here. The service was terrible. Upon check in we found that our reservation wasn't in the system. In addition, someone left their toolkit and hat in the room as if they forgot them when returning from break.

The staff was ridiculously rude and impatient. Their response to a question regarding the ice machine being broken was that "it hasn't worked in 2 years." We witnessed the receptionist be rude to a customer when she complained about the lack of cleanliness of her room.

The place really should be condemed. There was mold in the shower and the toilet seat wasn't attached to the toilet. I don't like posting bad comments about businesses but i will never, ever stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Customer968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I never stayed at this hotel and here's why. I booked my room online and ended up not needed the room. I called to cancel over 24 hours before check in. The very rude receptionist told me that I was going to be charged a night for canceling late. I explained to her that there was no policy explanation in my conformation email. So she tells me that "everyone" knows that you can't cancel this late. After several minutes of arguing this she blurts out that she is gonna cancel the reservation and charge me the one night stay and hangs up on me. I was completely shocked!! So after some digging on the web site I found the cancellation policy that says you have until 4pm the day of check in to cancel. So my husband calls back to straighten this all out and we were not charged anything. But we are banned for life from there!! lol After reading all the reviews here I would say thats a blessing in disguise!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I definitely would not recommend this place or stay here again. It is very drab and low-end. On the plus side, it's easy to find and close to the highway. There's tons of parking and the front desk was nice and let me check in early. However...

The place is really old, in desperate need of an update in every way. The bathroom was dingy and my toilet ran constantly after it was flushed. Also, the bathtub was really scuzzy. There was no hairdryer, just a holder for one. When I called the front desk and asked for a replacement they told me they did not have any spare dryers. They also didn't provide conditioner for your hair. I found several tears in my comforter. Overall, the whole place just needs improved lighting. It's dim, including the lobby, and it makes the whole place seem depressed. Honestly I didn't feel completely safe there. I'm sure I was, but the dim and drab atmosphere really gave me the creeps. I spent the two nights I was there really wishing my husband had been with me.

Overall, this is not a good place to stay. It's cheap, but you really get what you pay for. It's not a bargain. Next time I will definitely splurge and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwall915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My family rented a meeting room for a dinner we were having. It was really dirty when we got it. the floor had trash all over it which we had to vacum ourselves, the tables were broken, the chairs were ripped, the bathroom had no toilet paper, the sink had no towels, when we asked for a vacum the cleaning lady brought us a dirty vacum that made the whole room smell like burnt rubber. We cleaned everything ourselves including the bathroom and the hallway because it all smelled like sour trash and there were dead roaches everywhere. definitly not worth what we paid.

Room Tip: ask to see a room before you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nereida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place was horrible from the start. They didn't want to honor the coupon from online via their gorgeous website, which is decietful. They did me a favor because there is no way that I was going to stay an additional night. Please read the bad reviews on here because they are true.

A man came up to me and wanted to clean my car for some change. I gave him a few bucks and he hovered around my car until I paid him to leave it alone. For the short while I was there, I couldn't stop peaking out the window in fear that my car would get broken into. There were drug deals going on at this place and prostitution.

The room was HORRIBLE. The bed was DISGUSTING! Both of them had hair in them dirty sheets and looks like the never washed the blankets. This was the worst Hotel I ever stayed in. Stay far away from this place. Don't even consider unless you are willing to go through some of these things. I did not sleep at this hotel. I showed and got my things up from out of there and came back the next day to make sure my bill was correct. The free breakfast..lol I WOULDN'T DARE TOUCH IT! I wouldn't let my pet eat those hard powdered donuts, or bagels. The coffe pots were dingy and the breakfast area was filthy. The coffee pot im my room had bugs in it eewww..

In all, stay far away from this place and the website must be a totally different hotel. Those people should be ashamed for representing online like that. Its a total LIE! Take it from me and those other reviews on here.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room here...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Three of us had a wedding in the area and we are on a college budget so $55 a night sounded great to us. WRONG!! you get what you pay for. We had to wait to get into our room so we sat in the parking lot and realized there was broken car window class on the ground. while walking up to the third floor to our room half the stairs were broken one had a wood board in its place and another looked like it was going to fall if stepped on. when we finally got into the hotel room an African American man came to our room asking for money b/c he saw us walking in and as he put it we were the only white people at the hotel and he figured that we had money to give him so he could go see his girlfriend. the curtains would not close which made that very scary after this man came to our door. we demanded our money back. While walking out we found a underwear under the bed... so the room was not cleaned. this place is good if your a drug dealer( which we saw a few deals go down) or a hooker. if you have a nice car ( anything over 1995) dont stay it will most likely bring people to your room... this place should just close down!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OMGmyrlte26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#107 of 178 in Charlotte
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Inn

Property: La Casa Inn
Address: 7900 Nations Ford Rd, I-77 Exit 4 Nations Ford Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-8020
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Casa Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Hotel Charlotte
Ramada Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing