We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, decent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florence, SC
2 reviews
“Awesome Hotel, decent price.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Hotel is clean and spacious, front desk very helpful.Very family oriented. The room has microwave, fridge, pots and pans and utensils.The complementary breakfast is a plus! I would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cripp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Cripp23,

Wow! Thanks for your kind review. Nothing pleases us more than to know our team was helpful and kind to your family. A recommendation to friends and family is the ultimate compliment. We are more than grateful that you will do that for our Home2 Suites by Hilton-I77 South. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Best,

Juan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    159
    45
    15
    13
See reviews for
288
114
36
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Rooms are very nice clean and large. Nice lobby, check in and out was super easy. Dont bother trying to eat the breakfast on a weekend. Super crowded and things were not refilled very often. We stood in line over 20 mins for one waffle. Food was not bad, when you could get it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Renee H,

Thank you for the review on TripAdisor. Your feeback is very important to us. We will work on our breakfast with our team to make sure we can assist in serving our guests more promptly. Our goal is to make sure your entire experience is top notch. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all of the other accommodations, and hope you give us a chance again soon! Thank you for choosing Home2. We appreciate your business.

Best,

Juan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germanton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean, and organized. Our room was very nice and many well thought out features I haven't encountered at other hotels. Indoor pool was fabulous for kids. Breakfast line was long due to slow waffle maker. Water in room for showers day of check out never got hot, it was barely warm. Overall - good stay, will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Amy S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for noticing the design of our rooms that were specially designed to be more functional than other hotel rooms. We’re so happy your children got to enjoy our Indoor Saline Pool, which is a feature not many hotels have in Charlotte! We’ve worked diligently on hot water concerns, and they have been resolved. We also appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast. Thank you again for choosing Home2 in Charlotte, and we can’t wait to see you and your family here again.

Best,

Juan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

eyeisha was great an the hotel was awesome an my kids loved the pool and we will be back very often an soon!!!!!!!!! only if you have more smoking rooms that would be great thanks!!!!!!!!!............

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mandy H,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! Eyeisha is an awesome new addtion to our Home2 Family! We appreciate the feeback provided regarding your stay and room-type requests. We are more than excited that you enjoyed Home2 Suites by Hilton on your first stay with Hilton's newest brand. We look foward to seeing you, and your family back to Charlotte very soon. You are welcome back to your Home2 anytime!

Best,

Juan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Run, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We found this place at the last minute and could not have been happier! The facility was beautiful and clean, the rooms were wonderful and the staff was the best! We particularly appreciated the hospitality of Evan. He went above and beyond to make our stay the best. We appreciated how "green" the facility is. From the recycle bins all over to the saline pool it was was great to know they are doing all they can to help reduce waste. And on top of all that the price was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Staci P,

We are so happy that your last minute find paid off! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here. Also, thanks for mentioning Evan! We think he’s a great addition to our team. Our Conserve2 Preserve program is a “green” initiative that we are excited to participate in with our Home2 Suites by Hilton brand. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and more importantly, thank you for being our guest. We welcome you back anytime!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had never heard of this branch of hotel from Hilton before. But on a recent trip to Georgia, I made reservations in Charlotte on the way down. Traveling with 6 people, I reserved two rooms, but the rooms were so spacious (especially our corner room) that we would not have needed two rooms. THe hotel is new, modern, crisp, and clean. And the price, for a Hiton property, was great. We paid $100 per room (2 queens and a sleeper sofa plus kitchenette). Continental type breakfast was included and it was about average for that type of breakfast. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the huge community table we were all supposed to sit and eat breakfast at. It was a little odd, but we managed to eat our cereal and bagels next to total strangers and survive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the top floof in a corner room and it was very, very roomy. Much more roomy than the adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear TraceyC719,

Congratulations on being a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor! It’s travelers like you who really help others make their own travels more enjoyable. We appreciate the great review, and are happy to hear that your group had a great experience with Home2 Suites by Hilton-I77 South, Charlotte, North Carolina. Please let us know next time you head to Charlotte! It will be our pleasure to have your family as our guests again. Thank you again for being our guests.

Best,

Juan T
Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Everything about Home 2 is first class. But the cost is most reasonable. It was the best of 8 hotels we stayed in over a 2 week trip to Florida. I will always look for a Home 2 first when making reservations. You couldn't ask for more luxurious and roomy accommodations. We have a new Home 2 in Pgh. and I will definitely recommend it to visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Patricia Y,

Wow! Thank you for your kind review. Our goal is to provide each guest with an awesome experience and exceptional guest service. The fact that you described us as “THE BEST” of 8 hotels during your long trip to Florida is AMAZING! Thank you again for your loyalty to Home2. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Best,

Juan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing