We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I took a cheerleading squad to Charlotte for a competition and got excellent care from the staff. The squad was very comfortable and excited to be there. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It was nice, quiet environment that helped everyone get the adequate rest needed to compete to the best of their ability.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Cecilia M,

On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your review! We are excited the team got their rest, and was able to perform their best for competition day! It was a pleasure hosting your team, and we look forward to see you again for the next competition in Charlotte!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 798 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Many positive things about this location: clean, friendly staff, right off of I-77, nice amenities. However, a pet peeve that I as a frequent traveler have [and I am sure that most of us share]: hot water issues.
During my three night stay I had warm water one day and cool the other two: the temperatures outside were temperate/seasonal. I heard other guests complain about the water as well.
The other issue is around local restaurants: this location requires a car and a willingness to drive, as local restaurants are in excess of one mile away. For better/business class dining, those restaurants would tend to be more than three miles away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtwjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear jtwjlw,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us, as well as other travelers. Your participation and reviews on trip advisor are very helpful and impressive! We apologize 100% for the hot water problems you experienced during your stay. That is not our expectation as a Hilton Brand, and we have been working quickly to have this issue resolved. Overall, we are pleased to know that you did enjoy the Home2 Team and the amenities of the property. We would love for you to give us another try when you come back to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for one night travelling to and from Florida. The room had everything we needed and was very clean with nice furniture. We found the bed comfortable and the room spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly. We liked the room so much that we stayed again another night on the way home. Our only issue was that breakfast was not that exciting. The space for eating was one long bar height table that would maybe seat a dozen people or so. The menu did not contain a lot of options but did suffice before we got on the road again. The 24/7 coffee option was enjoyed by my husband but there was also an in room coffee maker if you didn't wish to leave your room. We did not visit the pool area. There are a few restaurants just the opposite way by the highway if you need a place for dinner. We would stay again when travelling as the most important features for us are new, clean and comfortable rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Lisa N,

We really appreciate this great review! I am delighted to hear that you and your family also decided to stay with us again on the return trip. Your opinion about our breakfast offering is very important to us. We will make sure that Home2 Brand Team is aware of this valuable feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and letting us be your Home2 for a few days! We appreciate your business. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms were modern and clean and easy on and off the highway. Each room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It was like being home. Nice clean bathrooms -- and I am a major stickler for clean -- I would come back and stay anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear 23anita,

Our entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your clean accommodations. We are dedicated to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much for this review. Your business is very much valued and appreciated. We can’t wait to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a hockey tournament in Feb 2014. Although it was not our first choice, this hotel worked out great and even accepted our new family pet puppy. The property is nice, with easy access and lots of available parking. The rooms are great with a kitchenette and full size refrig. They have two nice patios and even have outdoor grills so you can do some cost cutting and cook at the hotel. We really enjoyed all the conveniences.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Glittone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Glittone,

The pleasure is ours to have been able to accommodate your family and pet pup! Thank you for deciding to say with us at Home2 for the first time! I sincerely hope that on your next visit to Charlotte you, your family, and pet pup will return. We appreciate the review and all the value information you’ve provided for future travelers coming to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel, the staff, location and the amenities (gym and pool) are top of the line....the rooms are spacious, appliances, modern, the bed ultra comfortable and the hotel is seriously clean from the hallways, inside of your room and even each entrance and exit is constantly attended....incredible the detail of keeping the hotel clean. The lobby is gorgeous along with the cool fire pit/patio area outside....I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the greater Charlotte area over the past decade and a half and this one might be the best yet.....it rivals the Hyatt Place and House in uptown Charlotte....pricing was also excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank vinmarine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear vinmarine1,

THANK YOU so much for your amazing review! We are honored to have you describing us as “close to perfection” when your travels are so extensive. I noticed you’re a senior contributor with TripAdvisor, and your valuable feedback is very much appreciated. We welcome you back to your Home2 in Charlotte anytime!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The bedding is extremely comfortable. I stay here every time I am in Charlotte. Juan really knows how to take care of his guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether passing through or staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Casey H,

We appreciate your business! Thank you for this wonderful review of our property. Our team’s number one goal is to make sure our guests have a wonderful hotel experience when visiting Charlotte. I am pleased to know that we provided you this experience. Your business and recommendation is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next Home2 visit!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#9 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $114 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing