We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Excellent!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised at this room. I have a young crawling child and it was perfect for her to be able to get around. The entire room was completely spotless. I was even comfortable with her crawling on the floor as it seemed so sanitized. The beds we so comfortable and the kitchen was amazing. The front desk people were so kind and helpful and even offered to help me with my bags as I was carrying in my baby. Juan, the Manager, was very helpful and made sure everything was perfect with the stay. My only regret was that I was not able to stay longer!! I will always stay here for future Charlotte trips. The best hotel in the area in my opinion.

Room Tip: The cleanliness is unmatched. Very very clean hotel. New and modern looking, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tori M,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was here at Home2! We are delighted you felt comfortable in the rooms and that my team was kind and helpful. It was great meeting you and we definitely wanted your stay to be as comfortable as possible especially with a little one. Thanks again for taking the time to give us an awesome review we really appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    149
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
268
109
33
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week with two toddlers....loved our stay...beautiful room.. very spacious and very clean...the staff were very friendly and helpful...overall had a wonderful experience... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextlifegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Nextlifegreat,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased you and your family loved your stay here at Home2. My team and I appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and we do hope to see you back soon!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAL SPRINGS
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It is always a pleasure to be greeted like you are a guest at someones home! This hotel is awesome and their team expecially Lindsey are the best! The welcome experience sets them appart from all others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Michael S.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some positive feedback! I am very pleased my team was friendly and inviting. I am so glad you had a great experience here at Home2 and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel presented well but you will go hungry if you eat the continetal breakfast. Walls were thin so could be very noisy at times. over all not a bad hotel would stay agian but try to get an end room to limit the 1am hook up noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give Home2Suites a review. We always appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback to help improve guest satisfaction. I apologize the breakfast did not have enough food for you to enjoy. We value your opinion and that is something we definitely can take back to our brand. We would love to have you back on your next trip to Charlotte to give us another try! Thanks again!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Experience the best in hospitality service that is comparable to any 5 Star Hotels in the country. The place is just sooooo convenient to everything, the lobby is so clean and homey, the rooms are sooo comfortably nice and beautiful and the hotel services and staff are simply amazing! We would definitely recommend Home 2 Suites to everyone who just simply wants the best of everything! Every centavo is worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elfraito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Elfaito R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel and staff a positive review! We are so glad your experience was comfortable and thank you so much for the recommendation! I am please you enjoyed the comfy room and glad my staff could give you amazing service. Thanks again for your kind words! It means a lot to us and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My friends and I were extremely pleased with Home2 Suites. I'm a loyal Hilton Honors member, and this was the first time I've stayed in one of these properties. This location is about 1-2 years old. It is bright, modern, and has great colorful décor throughout. The rooms were spacious, the refrigerator is large, there are dishes, utensils, cookware, and a dishwasher. There was plenty of desk and counter space. There is an outdoor firepit in the front of the hotel, and a patio with tables and umbrellas in the back. The continental breakfast is the standard waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc.

The suggestion I have is to put a hook behind the bathroom door. There are short hooks on the bathroom wall that are just long enough for washcloths; I'd prefer towel racks. We look forward to staying in another Home2 Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmethystAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear AmethystAgent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Home2Suites with us! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and we are so glad you decided to give Home2 a try! I am delighted to hear you were please with the amenities we have in the suites. We will definitely take your suggestion for the towel racks back to our brand as we are always trying to improve guest satisfaction. With us still being a new brand we are always looking for feedback from our guests. Thanks again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC.

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks and I felt that I never left home.

The place is clean, secured and cozy. The bed was soft and they clean the room everyday. The breakfast was also great! Got a lot of choices.

All the staff are friendly and accommodating.Evan and Betzaida never fail to greet you with a smile.

Definitely your second home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Cindy1222,

Thank you so much for your kind words and it means a lot to us that you considered us your second home for 6 weeks! I am pleased to hear my staff especially Evan and Betzaida were friendly and accommodating. I will have to share this review with my team! Please let us know if you need help with any upcoming reservations. We would love to have you back on your next visit to Charlotte, NC.

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 178 in Charlotte
507 reviews
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing