We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing and so New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Banner Elk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing and so New”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was so impressed with this hotel and it was easy access from the highway. It was so new and well taken care of that I hope I can stay there again soon! The check in was a breeze and so was the check out. We needed directions and the staff was very accomodating in helping us find our way around Charlotte. We enjoyed riding the white rail and that was nice to be so close and allowed us to park and get to the middle of the city with ease.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Home2. Our staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful experience. We hope to see you at our property in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    149
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
268
109
33
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel! It was amazing in the "new" feel and cleanliness! My only complaint, I am a vegetarian with a gluten allergy, and there was nothing to really eat with the complimentary breakfast.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank amanda4pandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, we appreciate your feedback about the breakfast. We do offer vegetarian alternatives, but we will make some changes to better fit our vegetarian guests as well as those who prefer gluten free food. Thank you for dedicating some of your time to communicate to us regarding your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am generally a very picky traveler especially with hotels because I am a clean FREAK! BUT this place is always ABOVE and BEYOND my expectations! Toni and her team are always AWESOME to work with- they offer great service, excellent rooms and it passes my white glove expectations! It is a great hotel, quick access to anything in SW Charlotte or Uptown- Great dining right around the corner and not to mention Carowinds being right there too!
I now know where to bring the Family when we are going to Carrowinds! They will love this place! Thank you to Toni and the staff there for always being amazing to work with!

Room Tip: I like the first floor because I always have allot of work to bring with me and it makes unloading e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to express your thanks. We really enjoy having you here and we always look forward to your arrival. We hope to remain your choice hotel here in Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Right when I walked through the door I was extremely impressed, very modern and loved all the colors. Staff that checked me in was very friendly. Going into my room I was thrilled at how big the space was, very clean, and that bed...WOW. I havent slept that good in a while. Made me question my own bed at home. Upon checking out I found out that this hotel is a "GREEN" inspired hotel and everthing that was built was made out of recycled parts!!!! Very impressed with that. I travel to Charlotte once a month for meetings, this will be the hotel I stay at every time no question.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberB220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am please to hear about your stay. We're glad to hear that you've made Home2 youre 2nd Home and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First and foremost, I must begin this review by explaining that this hotel is unquestionably stellar! I arrived well after midnight near 2:30 am due to a late night Amtrak arrival. I was a Mother traveling alone with three children; as my husband had to attend a conference in another state and was due to meet back up with us in a few days. (PS…the first class rooms on Amtrak are quite worth the extra cost especially if you have children this is usually a fun way to cross country with the kids, and a room can sometimes be cheaper than the cost of air fare) Now with our that late arrival being inevitable, it was extremely pertinent to my husband that his family have a hired driver and car at the station waiting to transport us safely to the hotel. The overall general care that this hotel took for our family went over and beyond. Not only did they calm my husband’s concern for his family traveling without him that late, but also arranged for a trust worthy transportation service (a professional gentleman in nice black SUV) to be waiting on me at the station at 1:50 am to safely courier my children and me to the hotel, but he also came back that morning to chauffeur us to the airport.

Now for the praise of the staff! I found Cynthia (who was working the night shift) to have been awaiting the arrival of my children and I. She had our keys, some hot cocoa and a wonderfully comfortable room all ready to go. This was excellent as we were exhausted, a little cranky from the long ride and the seeking and needing rest. The kind concern Cynthia exhibited towards us was sincere and touching. She made sure everything was ready to go before we arrived and we found the room comfortable and appeasing. The next day she had left before I awoke, so I did not get a chance to thank her. However, whoever does the hiring here has a superb knack for getting good people because the next day I met Lindsey. She was an absolute darling. She was eager to help and assist with our needs any questions and concerns as we prepared to jump to the next phase of travel. The overall feel of the hotel was extremely friendly, professional and just a great stay with a Mother juggling a 2, 7and 12 year old children alone. Highly…HIGHLY recommended by me. A Great hotel! Thank you all!

Room Tip: For a family traveling go ahead and upgrade to the suites they are so roomy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hearing great things about my staff makes me happy. I am so glad Cynthia offered you the warm welcome you deserve. I will reach out to her regarding this review. We really enjoyed you staying with us and hope to see you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great room and amenties.. Bed was comfortable and great space in the room. Service staff was great. The breafast needed more variety. Frozen topped bagel is a bad idea, but overall a great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank arlncap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
The comments you shared about breakfast are not going unheard, we're currently working on the best way to accommodate everyone! Thank you for your feedback and we hope you return to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked this hotel because I am a loyal Hilton client and was interested in experiencing the Home2 brand. The location is quiet, which is a plus, and surrounded by a couple other chain hotels in the same price point. The hotel itself was very clean and modern with some trendy art elements, but definitely no frills. The staff was very friendly and zero issues at check-in, and I was immediately provided a token to redeem for snacks and drinks for my Gold HHonors status.

Once I got to the room, it was very clean and open, with a curtain in the middle of the room that is used to separate the sitting area from the bed. The bathroom was pretty standard - king bed, two king pillows, and a decorator pillow. The bathroom was also standard - tub, shower, curtain - and the only notable difference is that instead of providing amenity minis, there are instead shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower, and no lotion, caps, etc. I did not have a chance to experience the bed and linens, I can be picky about how soft the sheets, beds, and pillows are, but they looked okay.

No major qualms with the property itself, I will probably stay in other hotels in this brand in the future. However, my biggest gripe was that there are zero restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner. You will need to drive several miles from the hotel in order to find anything to eat, this could be an issue if staying for several days. I was traveling with a larger group that was staying at a different Hilton property and due to the seclusion of this property, I decided to move to their same hotel. I decided against staying at this particular property and requested to cancel my stay after ~15 minutes. The staff was very accommodating, and the cancellation was granted.

I did notice what looked to be a nice path behind the property that could provide an option to the fitness center, but unfamiliar with the area, and as a female business traveler, I would probably skip it and err on the side of boredom in the safety of the property fitness center.

Overall, decent property, but not maybe not completely ideal for solo female business travelers because of the seclusion of the property and distance required to get anywhere to eat. The pros include its proximity to the airport, the quiet seclusion, breakfast provided, and price point.

Room Tip: Want to sleep well: Request a room on the top floor away from elevators, looking over the walking pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whaltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and comments! . We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, right here in Charlotte. We are just a few miles from Southpark Mall as well as South Blvd. which offer many restaurants. Our staff will be glad to point out some great restaurants in the area as well as a few places that deliver to out hotel. We are sorry we could not accommodate your stay but we hope to see you in the future and offer you the full Home2 experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 178 in Charlotte
507 reviews
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing