We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“racing shops”

Hendrick Motorsports Complex
Ranked #12 of 179 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
springfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“racing shops”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

the complex was beautiful and very clean. the workers were very friendly and knowledgable. very organized.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lparks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    87
    21
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT, usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“48!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just being there was great!! Even though we couldn't get in because they were closed, we still could peek in to see some of the shop and some of the cars. Love HMS!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I were in the Charlotte area and decided to visit the Speedway. I saw this place listed on Tripadvisor and decided to check it out since it’s not that far away. We were very glad that we did. My wife is not a NASCAR fan, but enjoyed this place. Lots of NASACR history, lots of cars to look at and it’s all free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b2j2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casual NASCAR fan seeks free attraction for young boys.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

My boys don't know a thing about the drivers and I'm not a passionate fan, but this museum/store is a GREAT free 1-hour tour of stock cars, trophies, simulator seats and race day keepsakes. If you have a fan of fast cars or big wrecks or JR. this stop is worth your time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sipmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
307 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Home of Champions!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Okay, true enough that I am a Hendrick Motorsport groupy, but wow, this place was awesome. A sprawling campus that contains a museum with championship cars sitting in it, just like they came off of the track, add to that, two magnificent buildings with fully functional observable garages and what's not to like! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hendrick Motorsports Complex also viewed

 

Been to Hendrick Motorsports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing